Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bristol UK

Excellant Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location to easily get to city, Lake Garda - hire a car, short walk to San Zeno square where there are lovely restarants Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Dinner facility, larger bar with longer opening hours, shuts at 9.30pm
Quiet and good location although 30 minutes walk from the old town centre its a short bus trip from the stop outside the hotel will get you there in 15 minutes for 1.5 Euro. Staff very friendly and helpful for any advice. Breakfast excellant, no dinner but good resturants within 15 minute walk. Rooms very large clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Watford

Did what it said on the tin

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, breakfast excellent, room perfect for a tourist stay.
Cons: Nothing in my view
Location: 30 mins walk (too far in 32 degrees) from town centre. No idea what is nearby as we went into town every day.
Hotel was a ten minute and €12.00 taxi ride from the town centre - fine and as expected. Very welcoming staff, eager to please, and very attentive. Room quiet, clean, excellent aircon, enormous very firm bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, really could not fault the experience. No dinner or lunch facilities, but with Verona so close why would you want to eat anything other than breakfast in the hotel? Free bus to the opera, great, but no need with short and cheap taxi rides easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Old Fashioned Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: It was in Verona
Cons: room temp, breakfast not included or at least tell us!
It was one of many hotels we stayed at during our three weeks in the Mediterranean. It was a beautiful place, old fashioned feel but we needed to be able to adjust the room temperature and couldn't. We weren't told we had to pay extra for the breakfast otherwise we would have eaten somewhere else. Interesting they were the only ones who charged us separately! Elevator too small for us and our luggage. Maybe they need to upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good find, hidden gem!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I recently stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. My room was spacious, and well decorated. I had a shower that was roomy and a pleasure to use, It was spotlessly clean and quiet. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was free and available, but the signal wasn't always strong - but even then, not a big deal. Breakfast wasn't cheap, but optional and of exceptional quality. A supermarket is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Although there wasn't a restaurant for dinner, the staff recommended nearby San Marco's, offering best spaghetti and clams I'd ever tasted. Please don't be put off by the location, the number 11 bus stop is just outside, with quick, frequent and easy journeys to the centre. I had a wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more. Very good value for money!
3 out of 5
by Ally from California

Just Average

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The housekeeping staff graciously hung up a sweater I was trying to dry.
Cons: The room was old and the bathroom door was squeaky. For some reason there was an inoperative radiator in the room while the heat was coming from a uni
Location: Nothing to do nearby, even the Metro was a little distance away.
The hotel was pretty close to two Metro stations and a bus line. There was not a lot to do in the neighborhood itself, so you had to spend the entire day away. The room in which we stayed was very plain and in need of renovation. The breakfast was fine, although they had no eggs on our first morning there, just an empty pan. When we asked the front desk about a local restaurant for dinner, he told us to Google it. All in all, just an average hotel that I could not recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Herts ,England

Nice hotel, with very welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Location: Very easy to walk from to get into verona. Verona is a lovely place.
We used the hotel as a base, so we could travel to milan, 1 1/2 hours away, Venice ,1 20,min pescardera, lake garda, 20 mins away!! fantastic, and of course theres wonderful verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Dublin

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, decent quality. Convenient distance from city centre, about a 30min walk, but the area itself has little going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAX travelers from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay here in wonderful Verona and take day trips to Venice, Bologna, Lake Garda . Montresor Hotel Palace was the perfect place to stay for us. We like to stay in residential areas where locals live, shop and go through daily routines. If you are driving, it has a car park and if you are on foot like us, the old city and train station are only a 15-20 minute walk or take the bus which picks up one door down. Better yet, rent a bicycle and travel like many of the residents. The staff was welcoming, helpful and wonderful. The room was clean, large and comfortable. A laundromat, local restaurants, beauty parlors and grocery stores were a block or two away. We plan to stay here again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mia47 from Sydney

Close to Verona Marble Fair

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not stay again, choose this Hotel because of close proximity to exhibition centre.