Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean, and the room was also very spacious/comfortable. The location is good - a bargain in comparison to more central hotels - all attractions 20mins walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent ;-)

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent customer service experience at Montresor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Private beach - easy access from the hotel. Easy walk to restaurants etc
Cons: Updating the rooms
Location: Good location for restaurants.
On the whole this was a good choice for us, for a long weekend away because the room rate was reasonable. However the hotel is slightly tired and would benefit from some updating. The bathroom was clean and modern, but the single bedroom was very small, cramped and looked old fashioned in comparison to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit distant from the action but very clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast.
Good hotel. About 15 min brush walk to the good part of the city. A bit dodgy feeling at first but ok. Rooms of a good size. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillips from southwell

great hotel, but bit of a hike into verona

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable 4 star hotel at a reasonable price (although I hadn't noticed that breakfast was extra when booking, it was worth the extra 10 euros). However it is about 2 km to the city centre, which means quite a lot of walking or taxis. Free bus transport was provided for the opera though, which was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steven

almost worth it

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very low end 4-star hotel. I gave it a 2 on condition because my TV did not work. When I went to reception to request a fix, I was told to play with the cable on the rear of the TV. So I did. the cable pulled out of the adapter. I fixed it well enough to watch the work cup match. There is a box to submit comment cards. I filled out a comment card on the situation. I'm sure it will never be read becasue the box was completely full when I shoved mine in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a short taxi ride from the centre of Verona so very good for access to the opera. (The hotel operates its own transport on some nights) Staff very helpful and speak very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bristol UK

Excellant Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location to easily get to city, Lake Garda - hire a car, short walk to San Zeno square where there are lovely restarants Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Dinner facility, larger bar with longer opening hours, shuts at 9.30pm
Quiet and good location although 30 minutes walk from the old town centre its a short bus trip from the stop outside the hotel will get you there in 15 minutes for 1.5 Euro. Staff very friendly and helpful for any advice. Breakfast excellant, no dinner but good resturants within 15 minute walk. Rooms very large clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Watford

Did what it said on the tin

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, breakfast excellent, room perfect for a tourist stay.
Cons: Nothing in my view
Location: 30 mins walk (too far in 32 degrees) from town centre. No idea what is nearby as we went into town every day.
Hotel was a ten minute and €12.00 taxi ride from the town centre - fine and as expected. Very welcoming staff, eager to please, and very attentive. Room quiet, clean, excellent aircon, enormous very firm bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, really could not fault the experience. No dinner or lunch facilities, but with Verona so close why would you want to eat anything other than breakfast in the hotel? Free bus to the opera, great, but no need with short and cheap taxi rides easily available.