Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Devon

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from noise from adjoining rooms
Cons: Safety deposit box in rooms
Location: Close enough to walk in to Verona centre, bus and train station very close
Great base for traveling, Venice and lake Garda within easy reach on train or bus and reasonable fares
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Tyne & Wear

Close to station

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly & helpful. A bit of a trek into the town centre, but we knew that before booking. The only disappointment was the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Close to the train, clean and nice people
Cons: The 1hr a day of free internet kind of sucks, but it's enough to book your next hotel.
Location: About a 20 minute walk to downtown Verona and restaurants.
The hotel was close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk. Friendly staff who recommended good places to go and eat. Breakfast was good- cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries nice clean room, big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Room was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel with 4 star service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is well situated near the train station

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the old town but very convenient to the train station. No restaurants in the are and area and room service came from a local take out restaurant. Not very good food. The rooms were small and the beds hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan from New Jersey

Convenient location at a reasonable rate

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a short walk from the train station and a short bus ride from the old town. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Sheffield

Not great, but fine

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast Staff
Location: Its a 2 minute walk to the train station
I stayed in a single room so my review may not be representative. I had to sit sideways on the toilet as there was no leg room! The room smelt of stale smoke and the shower smelt really bad! But the staff were really nice and the breakfast spread was one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Overall I'd recommend if you're looking for a cheap short stay close to the station and aren't a hotel snob.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amyh87

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com