Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from montana

Nice quiet hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Easy walk to the centro. Or go to the train station and take a five minute bus ride to Piazza Bra. Hotel staff was very accommodating in every way. The only reason not a 5 rating is because we put "do not disturb" sign out twice yet the staff cleaned the room and put chocolate on our pillows. We informed staff that once the sign was out, we do expect staff to come in the room unless an emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gupster from Surrey

Great value for money & excellent staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
25 mins walk from the historical city of Verona and only 4 mins or so from the bus and train station so ideal as a good base. There are no shops or restaurants near the hotel so you can't just nip out for some food. The receptionists were all very friendly, very helpful and courteous and could not fault them. The room was clean and tidy, and had been freshly painted (it still smelt of paint.....) We were in room 304 on the third floor facing the park (rather than the other side that faces the railway line). Wi-fi is free for an hour each day, There are umbrellas at reception for the guests to use when its raining. Breakfast is included in the room rate and whilst continental was surprisingly fresh and lots to choose from. Fresh meats, cheeses, rolls, cakes and pastries, cereals, fruits etc and the coffee was server fresh by the lady manning the breakfast bar. The hotel also has free parking, Walls can be a bit thin when hearing the pipework and showers, and if you had people each side, above and below it could be quite noisy, although we were hardly disturbed by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toronto

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the train station - literately, around the corner. Free one hour of the internet is very helpful. Free parking
Cons: The breakfast was modest in my opinion. Would be nice to see a selection of yogurts included in the breakfast menu.
On the map it looks like the hotel is located a tad off the city centre. In fact, it turned out Verona is a fairly small city. it takes about 15 - 20 minutes on foot to reach most of the city attractions. I found proximity to the train station is very convenient. I took a day trip to Venice by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ED from Fremont

Older Hotel with Some Modernization

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that has been moderized somewhat. Room was small and somewhat cramped; bathroom (clearly added more recently) was very small and quite narrow. Room facing street was quite loud. Not a bad place, but not the best either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Devon

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from noise from adjoining rooms
Cons: Safety deposit box in rooms
Location: Close enough to walk in to Verona centre, bus and train station very close
Great base for traveling, Venice and lake Garda within easy reach on train or bus and reasonable fares
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabiomoonlite from Melbourne

Nice Hotel. Within 2 minutes from train station!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. 1st class service, couldn't have asked for more. If your traveling through looking for some place close to the train station then this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Tyne & Wear

Close to station

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly & helpful. A bit of a trek into the town centre, but we knew that before booking. The only disappointment was the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Close to the train, clean and nice people
Cons: The 1hr a day of free internet kind of sucks, but it's enough to book your next hotel.
Location: About a 20 minute walk to downtown Verona and restaurants.
The hotel was close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk. Friendly staff who recommended good places to go and eat. Breakfast was good- cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries nice clean room, big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Room was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly