Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Really liked this comfortable hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good and the room was impeccably clean. We needed to catch an early train the next morning and this hotel is situated about 5-10 mins away from Verona station. Can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 30, 2014
One disadvatage: 1 mile from historical center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nursie from sydney

Good facilities close to station

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and included extras.
Cons: Can't think of anything major.
Location: Close to station and centre of town close by. All attractions within walking distance.
Whilst location might not be inviting it is very convenient and staff were outstanding in helping us with a flight problem. The little extras such as fresh fruit etc were much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Citybreak

Posted May 8, 2014
Very helpufel staff clean room but unfortunately we learned when we got there that the hotel was sold to us as a 4 star but was only 3 star...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Florida, USA

Convenient to the train station

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It is within comfortable walking distance of the train station and is a modern, well-maintained base from which to explore Verona.
Stayed four nights and was very pleased with the experience. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast selections were fresh, varied and served in a pleasant environment. My room was clean, modern and comfortable. The Roman arena is a 20 minute walk from the hotel, and local buses can be caught at the train station which is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very close to the train station. About 50 metres away. Can easily get train to beautiful Sirmione & Lazise on Lake Garda and Venice
When you come out of train station walk about 20 metres till you see the hotel sign and arrow pointing up. Take the stairs up to the road above then follow the sign to the hotel. Very convenient to the train and you do not have to drag your suitcase too far. From the train station there are buses regularly to the old town of beautiful Verona. They are only 1 Euro. Can buy tickets from reception at hotel. You could walk but we did not bother as we did so much walking once we were in the old town. Staff are extremely helpful and obliging. Free wifi in your room. Rooms small but adequate. Fridge in room and jug with tea and coffee. Not many Restaurants close by but we would eat while we were out or you can bring crusty rolls, ham & cheese back to the room with a good bottle of red. Lake Garda is only 30min away by train and Venice 1hr by train. We found Verona a good base to travel from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is my second visit to this hotel due to its cleanliness, excellent service, quiet rooms in the back facing a garden, proximity to the train station, and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Greater London

“You Get What You pay For”

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything for the money not too bad at all.
Cons: Room Tip: We had requested a room on a high floor but most of these were being renovated so were given one on the first floor that was very good.
Location: Not the greatest but very handy for the railway and bus stations. The Verona Card is great value for the buses and free entry to many of the sites.
Have just returned from a lovely four night short break in and around Verona. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the railway and bus stations. OK it might not be the most salubrious of areas but its charm and the staffs attention to detail make up for it. On our arrival (late morning) our room was not quite ready so we waited 10-15 minutes and were offered, as it turned out complimentary drinks from the bar. Our room number 105 with a view toward the rear was spacious with a newly renovated bathroom, yes the loo and shower cubicle were a tad close together but heck you've room to move around in there. Room and cleaning was first class with fresh towels every day even when not asked for and the bed linen was changed on the third day. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a good selection to choose from, my one and only gripe was that the coffee was not hot enough and very quickly cooled primarily because it is served in a small open topped jug, but tell them and they very soon remedy this faux pa. An absolute must is the Verona card ideal for getting around (free use of the bus transit system) locally and also free entry to many of the sites such as the Arena etc. it more than paid for itself. All in all I have no hesitation in recommending the Novo Hotel Rossi as a good base to explore what Verona has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from montana

Nice quiet hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Easy walk to the centro. Or go to the train station and take a five minute bus ride to Piazza Bra. Hotel staff was very accommodating in every way. The only reason not a 5 rating is because we put "do not disturb" sign out twice yet the staff cleaned the room and put chocolate on our pillows. We informed staff that once the sign was out, we do expect staff to come in the room unless an emergency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toronto

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the train station - literately, around the corner. Free one hour of the internet is very helpful. Free parking
Cons: The breakfast was modest in my opinion. Would be nice to see a selection of yogurts included in the breakfast menu.
On the map it looks like the hotel is located a tad off the city centre. In fact, it turned out Verona is a fairly small city. it takes about 15 - 20 minutes on foot to reach most of the city attractions. I found proximity to the train station is very convenient. I took a day trip to Venice by train.