Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB CANADA

Great hotel near train station

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, good wifi and excellent breakfast, included in the price.
Location: Great base for exploring Verona and near to station so easy to visit nearby cities, e.g. Brescia, Padua or Bologna.
This is a very well run hotel with excellent and attentive staff. We had a question about the heating... It was too hot for us, i.e. N American visitors ....and were pleased to have a fan provided. We also liked its location near the train station and both walked to the old city center and took the bus. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff at desk was extremely helpful!
Location: Close to train station.
Enjoyable stay, nice walk to city center. Due to closeness to train, took many day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had a lovely stay at the hotel in Early October. The staff couldn't be any more helpful, I bought some stamps for postcards at reception and rather than letting me lick the back of them, they handed me a pritt stick :-) The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the center of town which is really didn't bother us at all. We did see a few homeless people and a couple of prostitutes on our walk back to the hotel in the evenings, they didn't bother us at all and definatley didn't feel threatened at all. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again, and are very much looking forward to our next visit! It would be great if the hotel had some vending machines with some snacks, reasonably priced bottled water and maybe some toiletries. As the mini bar caters to more European tastes and if you forget anything its a bit of a bother to walk back to town especially if you have already been out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The bike rental system
Location: really close of the train station, so you don't have to carry your luggage around the city.
The hotel is new and very close to the train station. Walking to downtown takes 15 to 20 minutes but the best feature of the hotel is that they give you bikes for free to tour the city. I found this the best thing a hotel can give me while visiting a small european town. Rooms are a bit small, bathroom space is tight, but you only go to the hotel to take a hot shower and a good night sleep which is what you get here. Highly recommendable unless you like to be in the center of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

A good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the railway station. It was quiet and the rooms were clean and of a reasonable size. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Close to railway station. Approximately 20 minute pleasant walk into the centre of Verona.
We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be close to the railway station as we were catching a train to Venice after a couple of nights. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk into the centre so would not be ideal for people who want to be close to the attractions but it suited us just fine for our requirements. It was quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to travellers for a short stay if they wanted to be close to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I was a female single traveller and the staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. This hotel is an excellent base for Verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton, England

Nice Hotel 1km from centre of Verona.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, they were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very clean and the hotel operate a bed turn down operation and a
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel is located near to the railway station and bus station, about 200 metres away, but there is no noise from either. T
The hotel is very clean and very much a city centre hotel. The staff are excellent and are very attentive. A very good continental breakfast which is self service. All in all a very good experience and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel near public transportation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location near the train and bus station.
Cons: The bathroom. Remove the bidet!
Location: There's nothing to do nearby. Head into town to find restaurants, bars and the like. The train station has shops with basic supplies and a McDonalds.
Hotel Rossi is a pleasant, well-managed hotel that is only a 5-minute walk from Verona's main train/bus station at Porta Nuova. It's about a half-hour walk from Piazza Bra in the heart of downtown. The airport bus (6 euros) goes directly to the station. My 4-day business visit required me to visit a remote branch of the University of Verona by city bus, so the hotel met all my transportation needs rather nicely. My room was a little cramped but modern and comfortable with good air-conditioning. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My main complaint is the tiny bathroom. It had barely enough room to stand and swing a towel without bumping into something, especially the bidet. (Who needs a bidet in this day and age?) Getting to and from the hotel on foot is tricky due to a huge construction site in front of the station, and a confusing conjunction of major highways and minor streets nearby, most of which are poorly sign-posted and poorly represented on Google maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Near Train Station and Bus Station

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff - excellent, pleasant and very knowledgeable.
Cons: Signposts to hotel ! (Hidden by local trees)
Location: Ideally located near Bus Station and Train Station (a short walk). Bus to Airport just 6 Euros / train to Lake Garda 4.25 Euros.
Just what we wanted - a hotel near station / bus station. A 15 to 20 minute walk to central Verona but hotel bikes available. A good price and lovely Staff. Continental breakfast was delicious. Great variety and well stocked. Cereals, breads, cheeses, meats, fruit, cakes, plus more. Fresh coffee served with a jug of hot frothy milk - great. Secure, private, off road parking for anyone with car. Compared to more central hotels - great value for money. Staff helpful, knowledgeable - there to help. Free Wi-Fi in bedrooms. Tea tray / kettle in bedrooms. Taxi to Airport 20 Euros - bus to airport 6 Euros. Train to Lake Garda 4.25 Euros. Would stay again. Made to feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good Value for Money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect location if you wish to be close to the train/bus station and only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Verona. Basic hotel with small rooms but you get what you pay for and the hotel offers great value for money. Although small, room was clean and bathroom was more than adequate. The reception staff were great, explaining how to get around Verona. Also provide with complimentary drinks as arrived an hour before the room was ready.