Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Rfrom Australia

Verona's Gem

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will find it difficult to score this property down as it excels at all levels, location, room, facilities, and very welcoming and helpful staff. Centrally located near Piazza Bra, it is right in the major shopping district and near all major places you'll want to visit. The room is very spacious and very well appointed. Bathroom is well appointed, very clean and towels luxurious. More like an apartment, it has a kitchenette that has all utensils you may want and everything looks new. Staff at the hotel from reception to housemaids were welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. This is a rare gem - it sparkles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisabettafrom Casale M.to AL

Un gioiello nel cuore di Verona

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consiglio a tutti di soggiornare in questa bomboniera per la bellezza del luogo e l'estrema gentilezza dello staff, consigliatissimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

excellent accommodation close to the old town

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room was beautifully decorated, self catering was easy with a fridge, hotplate, microwave and coffee machine.
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve our stay there.
Location: In the heart of the old town, near the Amphitheatre and lots of bars and restuarants.
Travelled to Verona for a long weekend break. The Relais de Charme offers beautiful accomodation in the heart of the old town very near the Roman Amphitheatre. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, central location and amazing staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We stayed here for our anniversary for a 4-night trip with 3 young children in tow (?! tre ragazzi ?!) - this apartment-hotel was great to be able to walk to all the main sights really quickly given its central location. Verona is a beautiful city with so many parts to explore and the hotel staff were really helpful to offer recommendations on things to do, see (including the children's playground and reflection pool by the Artillery). The rooms were excellent and cleaned and restocked with a great selection of Italian breakfast items each day. Standout feature of the hotel really is the staff, who went out of their way to help us (and I'm sure all of their guests). Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizafrom Paris

Très bonne situation mais...

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel situé en plein coeur de la ville, très belle chambre.  En revanche ce que l on ne vous précise pas lors de votre réservation, c est le petit déjeuner, salle inexistante...il y a seulement un panier dans votre chambre avec friandises sucrées, jus de fruits et café...bref les produits proposés ne sont pas dignes d un petit déjeuner...(croissants sous vides)!! Et pour les petits chiens (j avais un chihuahua d 1 kg), je trouve cela aberrant de vous faire payer 20 uros par jour!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitstable

Excellent location to see Verona

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Our trip,to Verona was to see the opera but it was made so much more enjoyable by the location,cleanliness,spaciousness and friendliness of the staff at our hotel apartment . We would definitely recommend this hotel for a short city break as all the highlights of the city are just a short stroll from the door and you can pop back between walking trips for a cup of tea and put your feet up before your next expedition .We also recommend the open top bus as a starter to get your bearings. Enjoy. We did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Lisafrom Ireland

A gem - spotless, friendly, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great central location - just off main shopping street, in between 2 of the popular piazzas & minutes from Arena Verona. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The accommodation was spacious, beautifully designed & so so clean. We booked this hotel after our reservation in another hotel was cancelled due to over-booking - and I'm so glad our other hotel cancelled ! I have already recommended this place to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: Difficult to access by car since it's on a side street
Location: Central location, near restaurants and the arena
We recently stayed at the Opera Relais de Charme while attending the opera at the arena. The location is central, very close to the arena and the center of town. The staff (especially Camelia, who greeted us with exceptional kindness and was gracious and so helpful for our entire stay) is excellent- we were greeted with smiles every day and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean and we even had a little balcony to enjoy our coffee on in the mornings. Highly recommend.