Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideally located for the Opera

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that I was aware of.
Location: Centrally located with numerous activities nearby.
The staff and the service that they offer is unsurpassed. Nothing is too much trouble, in fact they go the extra mile in order to enhance your visit. We cannot find fault with the hotel or their staff, the rooms were spotless and in a central location for any visit to Verona. We will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from London

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Stylish luxury apartments, beautifully fitted and equipped, right in the centre of Verona, with charming friendly and helpful staff. This is the perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in best location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was super helpful with information and assistance for excursions and booking a show. Room was big and very upmarket. The coffee machine!
Cons: No reccomendations
Location: Great location, right in the middle of all the action. Arena is 5 min walk!
What an amazing apartment, right smack bang in the middle of Verona. Big room with friendly and very helpful staff. With complementary snacks and coffee for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff & Mary from Brighton, UK

Marvellous hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff quiet spotlessly clean great location
Cons: nothing that we could think of
Location: adjacent to the main shopping area walking distance of the Arena and all the other `must visit` places
We had an excellent stay at the Opera Relais de Charme hotel. The central location could not be better, adjacent to the main (pedestrianised) shopping street and within easy walking distance of all the principal parts of the historic city. The hotel is actually very quiet with no perceptible noise from the surrounding streets. Fabiana and all the other staff were really friendly, very attentive and helpful, giving us a lot of useful advice and making sure we had everything we needed in the room. One word sums up the room - `brilliant` - spotlessly clean, comfortable, fully equipped with microwave, coffee machine, fridge etc., and a tray with breakfast `goodies`. When we return to Verona we will certainly aim to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from melbourne

Lovely

Posted May 20, 2014
Well located, well appointed and well decorated make for a very comfortable stay. Comfy bed, great shower and quiet room get big ticks. Really nice to have a bit of space in the room. There is no breakfast as such provided at the hotel, however they provide a big basket of goodies that included milk, cereal, yoghurt and juice as well as lots of packaged biscuit, croissants etc, so we found we had plenty to sustain us in the morning and we didn't need to race out early to find sustenance. We were unexpectedly returning to Verona the following week and I wanted to stay here again, but alas, they were fully booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Ontario

Awesome stay! Impeccably clean!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: All good.
Location: perfect location.
I booked this for my clients (family of 4) and here's their review: The apartment in Verona was impeccably clean and very spacious and comfortable. The receptionist was so friendly and very helpful. The city itself was very small so we could do everything we wanted in one day, as all the major sites were within walking distance of the hotel. We would have stayed longer if we could have because the city was so clean and it was just so different from Rome and Florence. We discovered a great fruit market and of course, the girls got lots of pictures at Juliette’s house. I would definitely recommend that apartment. They gave us coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, croissants, pastries, etc. It even had a lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from Lichfield Staffs

Fabulous room in fabulous location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Our stay here was wonderful, the room was big, comfortable and spotless - you would have thought they replaced the shower screen every day because there was never a mark on it, it looked brand new every time they cleaned the room. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was perfect with the Arena and Piazza Bra within 5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Recent guest from england

Perfecto

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location, rooms and staff all wonderful this accommodation comes thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billb from Lehigh Valley Pa.

Convenient to Arena - Verona

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: The price is quite high during the timeframe we stayed, mainly due to the Vinitaly wine fair in Verona.
The location couldn't be better. Close to the Via Mazzini but far enough away not to hear the late nite noise. Within 2 - 3 blocks of some outstanding restaurants and the arena. Hardworking staff who keeps the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecto!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Location: The restaurant they recommended was fabuloso!
Our short stay in Verona was well aided by the Opera Relais de Charme! The staff was lovely and helpful.