Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: Difficult to access by car since it's on a side street
Location: Central location, near restaurants and the arena
We recently stayed at the Opera Relais de Charme while attending the opera at the arena. The location is central, very close to the arena and the center of town. The staff (especially Camelia, who greeted us with exceptional kindness and was gracious and so helpful for our entire stay) is excellent- we were greeted with smiles every day and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean and we even had a little balcony to enjoy our coffee on in the mornings. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The service
Location: The arena is very closed to this hotel no more than 5 minutes
Hotel staff exceeds expectations in service and friendliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideally located for the Opera

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing that I was aware of.
Location: Centrally located with numerous activities nearby.
The staff and the service that they offer is unsurpassed. Nothing is too much trouble, in fact they go the extra mile in order to enhance your visit. We cannot find fault with the hotel or their staff, the rooms were spotless and in a central location for any visit to Verona. We will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from London

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Stylish luxury apartments, beautifully fitted and equipped, right in the centre of Verona, with charming friendly and helpful staff. This is the perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in best location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was super helpful with information and assistance for excursions and booking a show. Room was big and very upmarket. The coffee machine!
Cons: No reccomendations
Location: Great location, right in the middle of all the action. Arena is 5 min walk!
What an amazing apartment, right smack bang in the middle of Verona. Big room with friendly and very helpful staff. With complementary snacks and coffee for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff & Mary from Brighton, UK

Marvellous hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff quiet spotlessly clean great location
Cons: nothing that we could think of
Location: adjacent to the main shopping area walking distance of the Arena and all the other `must visit` places
We had an excellent stay at the Opera Relais de Charme hotel. The central location could not be better, adjacent to the main (pedestrianised) shopping street and within easy walking distance of all the principal parts of the historic city. The hotel is actually very quiet with no perceptible noise from the surrounding streets. Fabiana and all the other staff were really friendly, very attentive and helpful, giving us a lot of useful advice and making sure we had everything we needed in the room. One word sums up the room - `brilliant` - spotlessly clean, comfortable, fully equipped with microwave, coffee machine, fridge etc., and a tray with breakfast `goodies`. When we return to Verona we will certainly aim to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny from melbourne

Lovely

Posted May 20, 2014
Well located, well appointed and well decorated make for a very comfortable stay. Comfy bed, great shower and quiet room get big ticks. Really nice to have a bit of space in the room. There is no breakfast as such provided at the hotel, however they provide a big basket of goodies that included milk, cereal, yoghurt and juice as well as lots of packaged biscuit, croissants etc, so we found we had plenty to sustain us in the morning and we didn't need to race out early to find sustenance. We were unexpectedly returning to Verona the following week and I wanted to stay here again, but alas, they were fully booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Ontario

Awesome stay! Impeccably clean!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: All good.
Location: perfect location.
I booked this for my clients (family of 4) and here's their review: The apartment in Verona was impeccably clean and very spacious and comfortable. The receptionist was so friendly and very helpful. The city itself was very small so we could do everything we wanted in one day, as all the major sites were within walking distance of the hotel. We would have stayed longer if we could have because the city was so clean and it was just so different from Rome and Florence. We discovered a great fruit market and of course, the girls got lots of pictures at Juliette’s house. I would definitely recommend that apartment. They gave us coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, croissants, pastries, etc. It even had a lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent spacious & spotlessly clean room with self catering option if desired. Very central, easy to explore Verona on foot. Staff very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com