Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East anglia

Excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Lunch menu selection
Location: its right on one of the main drags amongst the shops. A short walk to the main square and the arena.
Stayed 4 nights - first time in this hotel although frequent visitor to Verona. Nice roomy room. Had one meal there on last visit to Verona. Easy check in. Had to wait a few hours for the room but that was expected as early flight. Very good breakfast selection but didnt eat there otherwise. Felt lunch menu selection was poor though. Excellent staff - very helpful. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 minutes walk to the Arena and in the shopping area.
Excellent service and facilities. good quality linens and towels. Great breakfast buffet. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location in terms of being 5-10 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were great - lots of choice.
Cons: We made a request upon booking (via Expedia) the hotel that were not provided.
Location: Great location - 5-10 minutes walk from the local bars and restaurants (either the Piazza Bra or the Piazza Delle Erbe).
The hotel met all of our expectations - bar the building works next door! Our first room was nice, but unfortunately the noise from the building works was too much (at 7:30 am). We were moved to another - slightly larger - room where we could not hear any building work noise, and we subsequently enjoyed our holiday. The Jacuzzi bath's were a treat - especially on the feet after so much walking during the day. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful and informative. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and were able to stay late in to the night in the bar. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with the local bars and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtneydanl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clare from Perth, Oz

Great hotel in heart of old town

Posted May 16, 2014
Palazzo combines old world elegance with ultra modern chic. Very helpful staff and a beautiful room combined to make our stay very enjoyable. Excellent location and fantastic breakfast topped it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional boutique hotel at a price

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable classic room with charming marble bathroom. Exceptionally good breakfast. Secure on site underground Parking, but overpriced. Very central location with easy walking access to all locations in Verona. Friendly staff. Check bill does not overcharge for free breakfast - same problem witnessed in other reviews. Very pleasant stay, but at a price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from UK

the perfect hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was our first trip to Verona (for our honeymoon!). We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The welcome and service were perfect - in English and also when we tried out our not very good Italian! The room was gorgeous and the hotel's decor - very modern, combined with the history of the palazzo- is beautifully done. We have already recommended Palazzo Victoria to several people and we have only been home for a few days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the Roman remains and hoe they were incorporated into the hotel in a stylish way.
Cons: Bar staff stood talking to each other and after ordering our first drink we were ignored.
Location: Centrally located for all the sights.
Could not fault the hotel. Excellent location and helpfulness of staff.