Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too expensive, dark, and noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Its location, very close to Piazza Erbe.
Cons: I don't know.
This hotel is very beautiful and well located, but for the expensive cost of the rooms, there are problems that should not exist. Our room was basically dark, even when all the lights were on. Also, we could hear street noise from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Centrally situated hotel for visiting Verona

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel provided us with a map and guide book whereby we were able to explore the many attractions close by.
We were initially greeted by friendly and courteous staff. The entrance and foyer were welcoming with tea, coffee and soft drinks readily available. The junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of dishes both hot and cold with something for everyone. We dined in the hotel restaurant for our evening meals. The waiters were knowledgeable about the dishes and were helpful as we made our choice. We enjoyed all of our meals where the flavours and presentation were excellent. We experienced a tour of the Roman Ruins which lie beneath the dining room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would happily recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Magnificent hotel experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room, staff, bar, restaurant, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Arena is a short walk in one direction; the Piazza del Erbe is a short walk in the other direction. (Our age is 79).
Very nice, very clean, superb staff and perhaps the best location of all of the hotels in Verona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East anglia

Excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Lunch menu selection
Location: its right on one of the main drags amongst the shops. A short walk to the main square and the arena.
Stayed 4 nights - first time in this hotel although frequent visitor to Verona. Nice roomy room. Had one meal there on last visit to Verona. Easy check in. Had to wait a few hours for the room but that was expected as early flight. Very good breakfast selection but didnt eat there otherwise. Felt lunch menu selection was poor though. Excellent staff - very helpful. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 minutes walk to the Arena and in the shopping area.
Excellent service and facilities. good quality linens and towels. Great breakfast buffet. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirsty from London

Perfect location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly placed - just a short walk to all the sites. The staff were fabulous; friendly, courteous and professional. The room was lovely - clean, luxurious, the right amount of gadgets and a fab bathroom. If anything the room was a little dark - but given we were only there sporadically before going out this wasn't an issue. Really reasonably priced bar for such a lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location in terms of being 5-10 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were great - lots of choice.
Cons: We made a request upon booking (via Expedia) the hotel that were not provided.
Location: Great location - 5-10 minutes walk from the local bars and restaurants (either the Piazza Bra or the Piazza Delle Erbe).
The hotel met all of our expectations - bar the building works next door! Our first room was nice, but unfortunately the noise from the building works was too much (at 7:30 am). We were moved to another - slightly larger - room where we could not hear any building work noise, and we subsequently enjoyed our holiday. The Jacuzzi bath's were a treat - especially on the feet after so much walking during the day. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful and informative. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and were able to stay late in to the night in the bar. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with the local bars and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtneydanl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clare from Perth, Oz

Great hotel in heart of old town

Posted May 16, 2014
Palazzo combines old world elegance with ultra modern chic. Very helpful staff and a beautiful room combined to make our stay very enjoyable. Excellent location and fantastic breakfast topped it off.