Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room which we had for that price was smallest we ever seen and basically small dark hole with dirty wall covering , defected valve in the shower . That was level of less then 3 stars other then lobby and friendly staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best place to stay in Verona.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. Great breakfast and very attentive staff.
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Excellent location for those attending the opera or Arena events.
By far the best place to stay in Verona. Excellent hotel with equally excellent staff. Wonderful breakfast and outstanding restaurant (Borsari 36). Very comfortable rooms that are well appointed. Highly recommended this place. Very close to the Arena making it the perfect location for those attending the opera. Also a short walk, down the elegant Via Mazzini, to the Piazza Erbe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague, The Netherlands

Indimenticabile

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Dalla calda accoglienza alla stanza, impeccabile, dai gustosi piatti del ristorante al cordiale servizio, ogni valutazione di questo albergo non può che essere eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Verona, close to main destinations

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Excellent hotel. Recently refurbished, very helpful and welcoming staff, central and close to maIn destinations including amphitheatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Verona/Lake Garda extended weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything from decor to staff to the quiet it provided to the cleanliness of every bit of the property.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of currently.
Location: It's within walking distance of the Piazza Bra and the Arena, the Duomo, the Adige is right behind it and plenty of great restaurants and shopping.
I would go back to this hotel without having to give it another thought. The Palazzo Victoria has Old World charm while having been modernised with high-speed WiFi, air conditioning, room temperature controls, mini bar, tea/coffee service, etc. My room was extremely large with plank floors, high ceilings, a couch, double-sized bed, tables, chairs and very ample lighting. The window shades worked better than shutters in keeping out daylight while sleeping. The marble bathroom was large and had ample very hot & cold running water. The Staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful. The restaurant service was extremely professional and polite and it possessed a superior chef - wonderful cuisine. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen, bayern

Super schöne Aussicht

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Über eine Bergstraße gelangt man ins Paradies. Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel mit tollem Frühstücksbüffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
One of the best hotels that I have stayed in. Built around three Roman Villas with Roman remains scattered throughout. Best buffet breakfast I have had in Italy. Staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely hotel in easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

An average 3-star hotel, 4 with a stretch

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Needs a huge renovation/ uplift
Location: Verona centre, old tien
"Rustic" feel is actually old. Rooms extra small, beds, linens are outdated and feel old/used, very loud jazz music till 1am right outside, unable to sleep. Hotel staff tries very hard though - pretty helpful. Good location, too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Very nice But the survey experience is not so nice