Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location in terms of being 5-10 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were great - lots of choice.
Cons: We made a request upon booking (via Expedia) the hotel that were not provided.
Location: Great location - 5-10 minutes walk from the local bars and restaurants (either the Piazza Bra or the Piazza Delle Erbe).
The hotel met all of our expectations - bar the building works next door! Our first room was nice, but unfortunately the noise from the building works was too much (at 7:30 am). We were moved to another - slightly larger - room where we could not hear any building work noise, and we subsequently enjoyed our holiday. The Jacuzzi bath's were a treat - especially on the feet after so much walking during the day. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful and informative. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and were able to stay late in to the night in the bar. The hotel is located in the heart of the city with the local bars and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clare from Perth, Oz

Great hotel in heart of old town

Posted May 16, 2014
Palazzo combines old world elegance with ultra modern chic. Very helpful staff and a beautiful room combined to make our stay very enjoyable. Excellent location and fantastic breakfast topped it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from UK

the perfect hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was our first trip to Verona (for our honeymoon!). We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The welcome and service were perfect - in English and also when we tried out our not very good Italian! The room was gorgeous and the hotel's decor - very modern, combined with the history of the palazzo- is beautifully done. We have already recommended Palazzo Victoria to several people and we have only been home for a few days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the Roman remains and hoe they were incorporated into the hotel in a stylish way.
Cons: Bar staff stood talking to each other and after ordering our first drink we were ignored.
Location: Centrally located for all the sights.
Could not fault the hotel. Excellent location and helpfulness of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Pricey but worth it!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Highly recommend the opera in the Arena di verona!
We stayed two nights - the Palazzo Victoria is very centrally located in the heart of the old city. We walked everywhere from the hotel including the 10 min walk to the opera in the Arena di verona.The rooms are stylish and match the surrounding of the city. They have ample space and are filled with books and pictures from the history of this interesting city. The service at this hotel was excellent as the manager even provided us a map of where to visit in the city from her personal favourites. The hotel public spaces such as the bar and the foyer are stunning with a style all of their own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Washington DC

In fair Verona, where we lay our scene

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
An absolutely exquisite property in a Veronese palazzo, with state-of-the-art amenities, charming restaurant and bar, and walking distance to every major site. We booked a suite, but got a different room, which was soon corrected, and the inconvenience made up to us by the hotel management. We really liked the spa-quality rain shower system in the second suite. Service leaves a little to be desired for a five star level, but overall a great experience at a stunning property. Highly recommended and will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Wondeful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Location and outstanding breakfast. Nice to have a bottle of mineral water placed in the room each night - more hotels should do this!
Friendly welcome and swift check-in for 2 nights in mid-December. My (double) room was small but had a large terrace in a hotel that didn't appear to have many. Very small shower cubicle in a large bathroom which could easily have accomodated a larger shower but this is a minor quibble. Housekeeping and service of the highest order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Lausanne, Switzerland

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, perfect stay!
Location: Close to everything! Ask the hotel for a restaurant recommendation, as they gave us some great options.
This is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed at in all of Italy. It is a beautiful property, and the staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are lovely, cozy and comfortable. The hotel manager even left a plate of macarons in the room with a hand-written note. Small touches make the stay so wonderful and welcoming. The location is also excellent, in close distance to all the major sites. I really cannot say enough good things and would highly recommend this hotel! We will definitely be back!