Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first class hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the Roman remains and hoe they were incorporated into the hotel in a stylish way.
Cons: Bar staff stood talking to each other and after ordering our first drink we were ignored.
Location: Centrally located for all the sights.
Could not fault the hotel. Excellent location and helpfulness of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Pricey but worth it!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Highly recommend the opera in the Arena di verona!
We stayed two nights - the Palazzo Victoria is very centrally located in the heart of the old city. We walked everywhere from the hotel including the 10 min walk to the opera in the Arena di verona.The rooms are stylish and match the surrounding of the city. They have ample space and are filled with books and pictures from the history of this interesting city. The service at this hotel was excellent as the manager even provided us a map of where to visit in the city from her personal favourites. The hotel public spaces such as the bar and the foyer are stunning with a style all of their own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Washington DC

In fair Verona, where we lay our scene

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
An absolutely exquisite property in a Veronese palazzo, with state-of-the-art amenities, charming restaurant and bar, and walking distance to every major site. We booked a suite, but got a different room, which was soon corrected, and the inconvenience made up to us by the hotel management. We really liked the spa-quality rain shower system in the second suite. Service leaves a little to be desired for a five star level, but overall a great experience at a stunning property. Highly recommended and will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Wondeful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Location and outstanding breakfast. Nice to have a bottle of mineral water placed in the room each night - more hotels should do this!
Friendly welcome and swift check-in for 2 nights in mid-December. My (double) room was small but had a large terrace in a hotel that didn't appear to have many. Very small shower cubicle in a large bathroom which could easily have accomodated a larger shower but this is a minor quibble. Housekeeping and service of the highest order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Lausanne, Switzerland

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, perfect stay!
Location: Close to everything! Ask the hotel for a restaurant recommendation, as they gave us some great options.
This is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed at in all of Italy. It is a beautiful property, and the staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are lovely, cozy and comfortable. The hotel manager even left a plate of macarons in the room with a hand-written note. Small touches make the stay so wonderful and welcoming. The location is also excellent, in close distance to all the major sites. I really cannot say enough good things and would highly recommend this hotel! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a lovely city

Posted Dec 11, 2013
We had a brilliant experience in Verona. The hotel is excellently located and walking distance to most of the good eateries and cultural attractions. The service in the hotel was excellent. Borsari 36 which is in the hotel was one of our best meals in verona with an excellent wine list. The hotel staff was very responsive. So all in all a excellent experience in one of the nicest italian cities we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Melbourne

Style and comfort in a magnificent old building.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Beauty, comfort and great food.
Cons: nothing
Location: The arena is marvellous but see the Roman Theatre and bridge too.
We had trouble finding the hotel initially as our GPS wanted us to go the wrong way down a one way street but were eventually able to park opposite the door to unload luggage and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were offered hot drinks while we checked in and enjoyed the beautifully styled public rooms which retain ancient features amid modern luxury. Our room was simply beautiful with a marvellous marble bathroom. The tea (really good quality) and coffee making in the room was much appreciated as was the comfort of the bed with fine linen and down comforter. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of high quality choices plus hot food to order included. The hotel is right in the old city area and within walking distance of all the sights. The main piazza is five minutes stroll away and there are great shops everywhere. We found a great wine bar near the Roman Bridge where they make their own delicious pasta and serve top wines by the glass. Verona is very beautiful with lots to offer its visitors. I hope we get back there and stay at the Palazzo Victoria again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Very pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Room quality and furnishings, and bathroom. The bar. Breakfast quality (the eggs are fantastic). Ideal location for the city center.
A charming hotel with well appointed rooms, walking distance from the center of the old city. Our favorite aspects aside from the lovely room were relaxing in the very attractive bar, and the breakfasts, with the best ever eggs, done to order, any way you want them. I would recommend this hotel. The perfect base for exploring Verona.