Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ROMA

LA FIABA DI SOGGIORNARE IN UN CASTELLO

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: E' VERAMENTE MOLTO PARTICOLARE NON CI ERA MAI CAPITATO DI SOGGIORNARE IN UN CASTELLO
Cons: LA COLAZIONE PIù ASSORTITA
Location: VICINO CI SONO MOLTE LOCALITà CARINE IN PARTICOLARE MONTAGNANA CHE é TUTTA MEDIOEVALE; IN BREVE TEMPO CON L'AUTO SI GIUNGE A VERONA
PER CASO ABBIAMO TROVATO QUESTO LUOGO;IL NOSTRO SCOPO ERA VISITARE VERONA E ALL'INIZIO CI SEMBRAVA UN Pò DISTANTE MA QUASI SUBITO ABBIAMO CAMBIATO IDEA : PER LA PRIMA VOLTA POTEVAMO SENTIRCI COME DEI PRINCIPI IN VACANZA.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom innsbruck

Ein Traum Schlosshotel mit ausgezeichneter Küche!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
In diesem Hotel sind alle Menschen sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Wir kommen sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great place great people

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This was a great experience. The place and facilities are very unique. Feels like you are hundreds of year back living in a castle what we did today facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

If you are looking to stay in a castle atmosphere!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Road directions to find the hotel
Location: Vicenza, Padova and Verona are not that far away.
Beautifully restored castle, much atmosphere, excellent restaurant and service, enormous rooms with antique furniture but perfect bedding. A delicious stay, we are planning to return soon to this a little out of the way establishment worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Melbourne

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in the hotel (Castle) itself is an amazing experience. Our room was located in one of the castle towers which was just wonderful. The atmosphere in the restaurant is great, as is the food. And the customer service of the staff is outstanding. However the castle is about 30mins drive from Verona, and there is not much of interest in the surrounding area, so you will need a car if you want to see more than just the castle itself. Also, the castle is a prime location for local weddings & their receptions, which can be a little noisy in the evenings if you are staying in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Helmut G.from Klagenfurt

Stilvolles Ambiente

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toller Aufenthalt im Schloss-Hotel. Nur sehr wenige Zimmer in den Türmen des Schlosses - super für alle die alte aber schöne Suiten in Kombination mit modernen Bädern mögen. Service war sehr freundlich, Lage dezentral mit Erreichbarkeit von Verona oder Padua in ca. 30 Minuten. Wir kommen sicher gerne wieder für 1 bis 2 Tage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Stars

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel and staff are awesome. Restaurant and wine list would be considered fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheliafrom Houston, Texas USA

MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR STAY IN ITALY

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, Staff, FOOD and basically EVERYTHING.
Cons: A Gift Shop with memorabilia so we can take home a piece of the castle. Maybe towels, robes, t-shirts, Books about the Castle, Mugs and Postcards
Location: Several other Castles located in the area for exploring and it is only a short distance to Verona or Venice by car.
The is the BEST experience of our 13 day experience in Italy from Venice, Verona, Florence. They are very interested in telling you the history of the castle and encourage you to explore it and the grounds. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful and correct period furniture and feature Suits of Armor, a torture chamber, Wine cellar, Beautiful Art and up to date plumbing in your bath. You will feel like you have stepped back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Spyros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com