Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The Perfect place to Propose or Honeymoon. The Fantasy is a Cool Experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LL from CT USA

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The establishment as well as the staff were superb. Cant wait to return to Verona. The city was beautiful; filled with plenty to see and do. Restaurants suggested by the hotel were also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glover from London

Superb staff, location and room

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
By far the best hotel in terms of personal service and hospitality we have stayed in. Transfers from the airport (organised by the hotel staff) were seemless with a friendly face greeting you, taking your bags and ensuring you are catered for, for the entire trip. Exquisite rooms, one of the best locations in Verona. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone. To all the staff of the hotel thank you for making our visit so speocial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vera from london

Absolutely a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Expedia offered us excellent rates. Our room had a bathroom with jacuzzi Hotel just gorgeous and staff professional very helpful and very friendly. 100% all round
2 out of 5
by Carolin from London

Dark and incredible loud.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: It is very clean and the furniture are lovely. Good breakfast in the room.
Cons: Close down the shop in the same building and regulate the opening times for the courtyard. Charge less for the dark room.
Location: It is right in the centre of Verona which is a beautiful! city. Everything is very close.
The hotel is nice, the location a nightmare. Our room "Il Mondo" was just above the Courtyard which was packed with tourists from 9 am till 8 pm. The noise was incredible. We wanted to change our room on the day of arrival, they offered us another room but for 100 Euros more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giacs from Mississauga, Ontario

Great hotel incredible location !

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Great - this is the place to be in Verona
Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Verona - Thai is at Juliette's house where everyone wants to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Modesto, CA

Amazing and perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The service, the staff, the hospitality were all first class. This team went the extra mile for us.
Location: This is in the perfect location, 10 min walk to the Arena, 2 min walk to the main piazza, and central to everything.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was amazing, remembered our names every time we came to the gate. Our room Il Mondo looked right out the to courtyard and the opportunity to enjoy the courtyard afterhours is the best. The beds and the room were excellent and our in-room breakfast was epic with not just the basic choices, but the extras like specialty eggs were so nice. We totally felt spoiled at the hotel and can't say enough good about it. Mos def will return and stay again. The bellman even rolled our bags down the the piazza where you can catch a cab and everyone went the extra mile. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liane from Kent, UK

A fantastic find

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel is in a great position, right inside Juliet"s courtyard and our room was opposite Juliet's balcony. Although the courtyard is heaving with tourists and you have to battle your way through them to reach the hotel, once inside it's all quiet and calm. The courtyard is closed to the public after 7.30pm,to access the hotel you type a number into a keypad and a porter unlocks the big metal gates to let you in, then the courtyard and balcony are yours to browse at your leisure. This hotel has no bar or restaurant but breakfast is served in your room. You make your selection the night before and a waiter arrives at your room and lays breakfast out beuatifully - crisp white tablecloth, napkins, teapots, croissants, juices, fruit salad, jams, cereal or cooked breakfast. Our room was very large with a huge comfortable bed and a jacuzzi bath. There is a mini bar but no tea or coffee making facilities although you can call room service. The hotel is right in the main shopping area and about a ten minute walk from the arena. There are lots of bars and restaurants all around. As the shopping area is pedestrianised, the hotel cannot be accessed by taxi, you will be dropped about 250 meters away and then it's a walk down a pedestrianised street then through the busy courtyard which, should you have mobility problems, will be difficult. The hotel has a small lobby and quite a small lift so I wouldn't recommend it if you have mobility issues. Otherwise it's a fantastic little find.