Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nic from Chicago

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Very convenient and very comfortable. Would recommend hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goog from Location

Best hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Good service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I have ever stayed for the price. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Chicago

Excellent Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent hotel!
Cons: Parking was a little difficult but given the location it is understandable.
We were very pleased with this hotel and found that the afterhours private access to Juliette's Courtyard was very romantic. The Hotel is in a central spot and it's easy to access Verona's many beautiful sights within a few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean & Debbie from London

Brilliant

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel is spotless, you will have every comfort, the hotel staff are polite and very very helpfull.
Cons: I wouldn't know what could be better
Location: Located central Verona various galleries, the Arena, the Tower, the Cathedral
An absolutly fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Verona, a totally exclusive place, private and enchanting. If you are looking for a romantic break away, this is the place to be, I am sure there is no other place as good as this, anywhere else. We both thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Close to all other places of interest, a great choice of where to eat with a wide range food and drink available, also a great place for shopping with a variety of shops many known brands, and some delightful exclusive stores with some stylish products available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, location, staff. Only minor thing is that the location is so central that there is a bit of a "touristic murmur" going outside during the early morning hours but will definitively go back and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Great hotel, unbeatable location, very good service staff, superb rooms in size and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louisewg from Leicester

Outstanding

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the most beautiful perfectly placed hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. I thouroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Rowayton,CT

A night for lovers - young and old!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was perfect in every way.
Cons: Nothing - except perhaps the communication about how to enter the city center.
Location: Close to Juliet's balcony, the Roman theater, river, Arena, and shopping. Several fine restaurants and a market square nearby.
The hotel is perfectly situated in Verona - a beautiful and very walkable town. Aside from the difficulty finding our way through the streets (many of them are pedestrian only) to get even remotely close upon checkin, we loved being on the courtyard where "Juliet's balcony" is located. It was such fun to watch the crowds stream into this intimate space (at least until 7 pm when the gates were closed to everyone but those staying in the hotel!) and leave messages, take photos, etc. The rooms we had were extraordinary - huge and filled with antiques.High quality linens and toiletries and a fabulous breakfast in our apartment were all included at a quite reasonable price. Service was excellent, particularly when we left an iPad there by mistake and had to have it sent on to Venice before we headed home to the States. We recommend Verona and the Relais de Charme II highly.