Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relais très agréable en plein centre de Vérone

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Relai avec beaucoup de charme, le lieu est magnifiquement restauré et la chambre superbe. Petit déjeuner copieux servi dans la chambre.
Cons: Jaccuzzi ne fonctionnait pas, TV numérique non plus (sauf 3 chaines italiennes), wi-fi faible, pas de réglage du chauffage (chambre surchauffée).
La chambre était très agréable et confortable aménagée avec beaucoup de goût. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour. Il faut noter que cet établissement est un "relais", c'est à dire qu'il n'y a aucun service ou équipement en dehors de la chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great Hotel in Verona with the Giulietta bonus

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The private access to the Juliet courtyard, the cleanliness of the room, and the breakfast.
Cons: Make the people outside our window go to sleep earlier. Don't guess this is possible.
Location: Perfect location and can walk to everything...history, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Great stay here while visiting Verona. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. You can walk to everything. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. We had a room next to the street. It was awesome to open the window and look down on everyone walking and shopping in the city....until you wish to sleep. The walking traffic continues late into the night and the late night visitors are noisy. Regardless, it was a great stay. The private access to the Juliet statue and courtyard was a nice touch. I went to Verona for business and also took my wife for a personal get away. It is difficult to get a car in the city so the company I met with picked me up at the edge of town. Early each morning I walked about 15 minutes to a pick up point. I thought this might be inconvenient but instead it was a joy to start each morning with a short walk through a great part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Absolute Gem!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was great at this hotel.
Location: Walking distance to most major sites in Verona
The hotel is located in courtyard of Juliet's House. It is crowded, however at night the gates are closed for tourists meaning that hotel guests are only ones allowed to be in the courtyard. If you get up early enough the courtyard is still closed to general public for you to take pictures without the crowd (until 8:30AM). The hotel room itself was spacious and had nice furniture. Breakfast included with the stay was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury Kent

4 day trip with my daughter

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I loved its character, comfort and position in the city.
Cons: A simple kettle with sachets of coffee /tea in the room. Somewhere to sit other than in your room.
Location: your right in the courtyard of Juliet, Verona arena is amazing, Roman theatre you need strong legs, piazza Erbe with so much to see.Piazza Bra ,
If you have ever wistfully thought about Italy and how wonderful it looks Verona is the place for you. It ticks all the boxes. I have been to Rome , Pisa, Florence and Sienna over the years and though I have captured some of its magic on each of these trips in some way I have always come away with , it would have been nice if ............ I booked this hotel by accident for my daughter and I. I saw the courtyard on the trip advisor and thought that's what I want, not a chain hotel faceless and boring. The rooms were magnificent, the bed soooo comfortable I felt like the princess and the pea. Everything down to the personal dressing gowns and slippers. Verona is the perfect place for the pedestrian, what they have done is around all the amazing historical sites and city they have banned cars so unusually you can walk everywhere without having to check for that crazy Italian driver waiting to sound his horn at you . As you are walking you glance down a side street , any side street and see a small piazza, or a beautiful balcony festooned with plants covered with frescos, or a restaurant lit with candlelight which I strongly urge you to try.We tried the more obvious and the hidden gems and we never had a bad meal.If you like wine ask for the half bottle of the house which not all do, fabulous!! We have just come back this March and it was busy so be prepared if you go in the summer it will be crazy busy. Italy is expensive so its worth saving up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The office staff not very friendly and helpful. However great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielefrom Borca di Cadore

Tutto molto bello...anche le formiche in camera...

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Davvero un bell'hotel, senza nulla da lamentare per il servizio, la camera o il bagno. Molto bello e suggestivo il fatto di poter entrare dentro l'area della "Casa di Giulietta" dopo la chiusura, visto che l'hotel si trova nello stesso cortile, quindi in pieno centro di Verona. Si può anche fare un aperitivo in cortile. PECCATO che la mattina dopo le prime luci ho trovato una miriade di formiche che entravano dalla finestra (chiusa, c'erano fessure). Gli scendiletto ne erano pieni. Questo, sinceramente, ha minato tutta la bella esperienza. GROSSA PECCA visto il prezzo, bastava chiudere le fessure con qualche intervento mirato, no? Ultima cosa, parcheggio lontano dall'hotel, pochi posti ed alto costo, non custodito. Ho trovato anche la macchina graffiata. NON Tornerò.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Birgerfrom Norway

Great!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berit Hjelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fint sted, men vi ble stuet bort annet sted

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
vi reiste en gjeng, og to av oss ble såkallt oppgradert, det innebar at vi ble splittet fra de andre og bodde i en leilighet 10 min gange fra hotellet. det var litt ovveraskende, når vi ønsket å bo på samme hotell. selve hotellet var veldig fint, fin beliggenhet