Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel comodo al centro.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: l arredamento moderno e pulito,vicinissimo all Arena.
Cons: la colazione
hotel a due passi dall arena di verona e a tutti i servizi.La camera proposta appena arrivati non era la stessa visionata durante la prenotazione,ma dopo una breve telefonata,ci è stata assegnata quella corretta. Deludente la colazione,2 pacchetti di fette biscottate con marmellatine e nutella monodose ,ma noi eravamo in 4,caffè in capsule buona marca.Anche in questo caso dopo richiesta telefonica ci sono stati portati ulteriori porzioni. Anche il riscaldamento è stato aumentato dopo richiesta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residenza Giuseppe Verdi

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location is very good. Clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Customer service, maintenance and advertising of breakfast.
Location: Juliet's House, Roman Theater & Arena, city center.
Hotel was in a lovely location. Very close proximity to the arena and within walking distance easily to center of town and landmarks such as Juliet's window. However, accessing the hotel was awkward and cumbersome. Check in was strictly from 4pm-8pm. We arrived at 4pm- however, gate was locked and we had to call (internationally) at 4:30 to contact someone to finally come to open the gate and room for us to check in. The air conditioner mounted on the wall over our third bed leaked throughout the entire night (enough water to fill a wastebasket we found in the bathroom to catch the water). The bed was soaked by morning. Our stay included "breakfast buffet"- but when we saw no food and no facilities inside the residence to prepare food we asked about this and were told "there's your breakfast" on the table beside the bed. There were (2) packages of cookies and a small travel package of Nutella. No one came to prepare any food the following day. We only stayed for one night and were offered no compensation for the fairly significant problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi dall'Arena,pulito e lussuoso

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Un vero e proprio mini appartamento di pregio dotato di tutti i comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Disappointing fromnthe very beginning.....

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location of the apartment was terrific. Very close to town square.
Cons: Attention to detail. Also, don't say that breakfast buffet is included, if you are not going to provide it.
Location: Great location. 2 minute walk to Verona Arena.
I am sorry to say that we did not enjoy our stay at this apartment. We were not able to check in until 4 and we had to wait 15 minutes for a man to come and check us in. The room facilities were ok, but the breakfast that they provided was terrible. No fresh milk, fruit or cereal. Chocolate chip cookies was all that was on offer. When I complained about this, I was told that was all there was. The whole experience was lacking customer service. The parking for the apartment was frightfully expensive too....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara

Really an apartment

Posted Sep 26, 2014
It's a residence, not a hotel, but serves breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Disappointing for the price but in a good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent
Cons: Breakfast could be fresher and more varied. Bins could be emptied. tea and coffee replenished in the rooms. Reception could be improved as well.
Location: Very near to the arena and close to the shops.
Very disappointing for what should be a 5 * hotel. Despite numerous e-mails we were not met at the agreed time and eventually had to ring the hotel be let in. When we were let in the information regarding the practicalities of the room eg how to use the complicated air conditioning was not provided. The breakfasts were very limited and were not replenished when it was clear we had been served the same cakes/pastries for a third day. The room did not need to be cleaned on a daily basis but the bin could have been emptied and the tea and coffee in the room could have been replenished. I am not sure that 1 tea bag for two people over three days was sufficient! Very expensive for what you actually get, particularly as there is great emphasis on the facilities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Per Bergqvist

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weimar, Thüringen

ruhig direkt in Nähe der röm. Arena

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: sehr gute Ausstattung, ruhige, aber zentrale Lage
Cons: Erreichbarkeit des Personals bei Anreise
Location: zentral in der Nähe der Arena die Verona
Wir hatten als Ehepaar eine Nacht in der Residenza Verdi gebucht, um eine Opernaufführung in der Arena enspannt genießen zu können. Für eine Nacht ist die Ferienwohnung fast zu schade. Die Ausstattung ist modern und sehr gut. Das Bad ist groß und komfortabel. Die Betten sind ausgezeichnet. Größter Vorteil für uns: Die Ferienwohnung befindet sich im Innenhof eines alten Stadthauses, so dass wir trotz etwa 100 m Entfernung zur Arena di Verona perfekte Ruhe zum Schlafen hatten. Und es ist natürlich enorm praktisch, die komplette Innenstadt fußläufig vom Quartier aus erreichen zu können. Als wir anreisten, kamen wir nicht in das Haus, auch nicht etwa 1 1/2 Stunden später. Es war einfach niemand da. Die Verwaltung der Ferienwohnung wird vom Hotel "Gentleman di Verona" aus gehandhabt. Also sind wir zum "Gentleman di Verona" gelaufen (10 min), dann kam eine freundliche Dame aus dem Hotel mit uns, um uns in unser Quartier zu lassen. Dies ist natürlich für den Preis kein perfekter Service, war aber für uns persönlich nicht weiter schlimm. Die Parkplatzsituation in der Innenstadt von Verona ist extrem. Wir standen (glücklicherweise ohne Probleme zu bekommen) auf einem Behindertenparkplatz vor der Residenza, bis wir endlich in den Innenhof fahren konnten. Der Parkplatz im Innenhnof kostet für einen Tag 25 EUR, das ist nicht gerade preiswert, aber der Parkplatz ist sehr nützlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielafrom Emmerich

Super B&B Hotel, jederzeit wieder!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt! Alles war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit! Wir werden sicherlich wieder kommen!