Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Miami

Not in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a little unhappy at how well the description was of the hotel when we first purchased it and then weren't within walking distance of the hotels restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
best hotel in Verona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Oxford

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: As explained above.
Cons: The decor is a little tired and dated in communal areas, but it wasn't a major issue for us.
We used this hotel as a base for exploring the city and for accessing the rail network.it worked very well for us. Found it comfortable and the staff were courteous and helpful. A request to change rooms after it was evident that a previous guest had been smoking in my non smoking room was dealt with quickly and efficiently with no hassle and an unnecessary apology. We also enjoyed the breakfast which we found plentiful and varied. Yes, at peak times it is busy but the staff were very quick to top things up and refurbish tables. Ate too much cake... :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & D

Verona hotel winner

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!!! It was great. Breakfast buffet was also really good, with something for everyone.
Cons: Staff could be a little more forthcoming with information.
Location: It is really easy to get to the centre and all the "tourist" things.
The hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get to and the staff were good to deal with. I had read some negative comments about the breakfast buffet, but can't figure out why because there was certainly something for everyone's taste. As another reviewer indicated, it was not typical and really had a lot of variety. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but not necessarily thinking ahead in terms of service. For instance, I was obviously a tourist and had asked about a particular tour. It was only later when I asked for specific directions that I was offered a map and shown how to get where I wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LC from Canterbury, UK

Great hotel, easy walking distant to city

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: All good
Location: Walking distance to the city. Great for visiting The Arena, Juliet's Balcony, Roman Bridge
Great hotel, staff very helpful, rooms great. The food was good too! Rooms have everything you need, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean, fantastic breakfast included in price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very nicely appointed. Customer service was a little snooty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vivian from US

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very closed to the train station. Easy to get after you get off the train. The hotel is very clean and have full amenities, including slippers. Walk 10-15 mins to city center (might be a little far for some people who likes to stay in the center). The only downside is complimentary wifi access is not easy to get. I have a iPhone from US. Doesn't allow me to register.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasmine Z from Australia

Comfy beds, great breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed is really comfortable, with nice bedding and pillows. I also liked the breakfast buffet, which has good espresso machine and fresh fruit salad and a good variety of food to choose. The hotel is on the far end of the town center, within 15 mins walk from the train station. I travelled with one handbag so I did not find it too far to walk everywhere. The only issue I had was that the bath tab was not cleaned properly, as I saw hair in there. A bit disappointed, but no big issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: Walking distance to the center (about 1 kms)