Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Our room and the hotel overall was very clean. Some of the furniture as well as the sink in our room was a bit worn, but not to the extent it was upsetting in any way. The carpet was clean and fairly new. The beds were comfortable. The heating unit was reasonably quiet. The towels are smaller than average but large enough to do their job. The selection at the included breakfast is small but adequate. The selection of restaurants close by is limited, but you won't' go hungry. All in all, it was a good buy, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice and clean, limited breakfast but ok. Would prefer that our sink was in the batroom and not the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We're very satisfied with our stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Highly recommend the St. Vincent DePaul thrift store in town. A real gem!
Very large and clean room.mcouldn't have been more satisfied. A nice sports bar & grill next door and a Culvers a couple of blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty much as expected.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Allowed early check in. Friendly staff.
Cons: As above. Wheelchair access to bathroom was difficult. Hinges need to be on the right for easier access from the bed. The breakfast was minute.
Location: Off the beaten path if visiting Madison. Was quiet, nice pool, although we didn't use it. McDonalds right next door.
Allowed early check-in as we were in town for a wedding scheduled on the other side of Madison at check-in time. Wish I had called them directly instead of booking through Expedia as I could not use AAA or AARP discount because of how I booked. We booked an accessible room because my husband is in a wheelchair. The bathroom door is hinged the wrong way for wheelchair access. The hinges should be on the right, in this case. Look at it and think about it as if you were trying to get in the bathroom from the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got very little sleep.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The front desk.
There was a wedding party above us that made noise until wee hours. We called the front desk but they were very little help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Verona super 8

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bit off the beaten track when traveling interstate. Clean, safe, and secure location. Rooms bit dated, beds and linen could use a refresh and update. Continental breakfast bit light. Staff enthusiastic and place is clean overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: We only stayed overnight and left town in the morning.
Things were fine and I would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and room was wonderful but the walls were very thin and I could hear my neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Iowa

Mixed Review

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room cleanliness came into question when we found a petrified doughnut under the bed. Great Location. Slightly pricey for the comfort and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com