Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Owl Eyes from Milwaukee, WI

Nothing worked

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The clerk was courteous.
Cons: Room design seems odd. The ice and vending machines should be moved. The wireless access should be easy.
Location: It is in a bedroom community outside of Madison. Typically suburban sprawl, without anything around it but fast food restaurants.
The lights didn't work right and one bedside light had a blown-out bulb. The television cable box had to be reset, which the hotel clerk willingly did, but why did he have to? The drain in the sink -- which is in the hallway, not in the bathroom by the toilet -- did not work properly. By then, I didn't want to ask for help yet again. The bathtub floor is higher than the bathroom floor -- announced by several signs, but still a shock the first time a guest steps out of the shower. My room was placed across the hall from the ice machine, so you can imagine how noisy a Saturday night stay is. And the wi-fi did not work!!! I would never stay there again by choice. I would never do anything but suggest people NOT stay there. A cheap hotel experience for which you pay too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The property was nice and well maintained. The indoor pool was very nice. The breakfast area is a little small, but they open up the meeting room for seating. It's a nice hotel and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit our needs

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Clean hotel, small pool, close to everything and short drive to everywhere we wanted to go, staff was nice, kids liked the waffle maker best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and untrained staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Would have to rebuild.
I wanted to check in a little early to drop off luggage....was told it's impossible to check in early, though my room was vacant. Extremely noisy hotel.....room next door had disrespectful tenants...complained to front desk at around midnight....she did nothing to stop the noise....quiet time was 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Iowa

Great Staff made this a great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: hot water supply
Location: there was plenty of everything to do...good shopping, good restaurants..minutes from Madison.
The only (-) from this stay was the lack of hot water on the morning we left. When we arrived, we noted that the hotel was full and we prepared to have a noisy evening, but much to our surprise and pleasure, the room was very quiet...with only minimal noise from the hallway...it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It was close to the conference I was attending.
Cons: Have the front desk staff wear clean clothes, get rid of the musty smell in the rooms, make sure the maid cleans the rooms.
Location: Close to the Epic center
I stayed at this same hotel last year and while it wasn't fancy, the room was clean and it was a reasonable price for one night, based I that I thought staying there again almost exactly one year later I thought I would have the same experience. What a decline one year can make. The first room they put me was awful, had a horrible, musty smell, I went in the bathroom and there was a, let's just say something left in the toilet that would lead you to believe some one had just used it, since the room was right next to the front desk it made me wonder if one of the staff had gone in there. I asked for another room thinking if the toilet was dirty, the rest of the room probably was too. I was given another room but they made a big deal about making sure I had a wheelchair accessible room, which I don't need since I didn't book that to begin with and I am definitely not in a wheel,chair. This room had the same musty smell, worn carpet, everything just looked and felt old and dirty. No hot water in the morning for a shower and when I went to make coffee I discovered the coffee pot hadn't been cleaned from the person that had been in the room previously. Went to the breakfast area to get coffee and even though it was in a thermos, it was luke warm and tasted stale. I would never stay there again, or recommend it to anyone, don't know if it is under different management or what but I didn't feel safe, had a horrible night's sleep and left there feeling tired and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy

Just a place to lay our heads

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Friendly staff. They do need a larger area for breakfast. We actually had people standing in line to get food. Clean quiet rooms. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The heating/cooling systems was in need of repairs. Ours had no knob on the temperature control, so it was a challange to adjust and the A/C was loud.
Location: We were visiting for a college sporting event and the location was perfect.
We were assigned to a room that smelled like cigarette smoke eventhough we had reserved a non-smoking room. The Staff were great about relocating us to another room that did not smell like smoke at all. We were told that all the rooms are currently non-smoking, but some do still smell of smoke even after several years of no smoking in the hotel. The pool and work out room were nice and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Night's Rest

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The bed was extremelycomfortable. The heater was quiet and didn't kick loudly in and out and nthe guests upheld the bquiet hours. Overall a very pleasant stay!