Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: .Outstanding hilltop location and good atmosphere
Cons: Spa facilities seemed expensive so we didn't use
Location: Great views from the hilltop town and close to Italian Riviera and Cinque Terre
Attractive decor and helpful staff made our stay comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and ate at the hotel restaurant for a couple of evenings. Food good but limited variation in the menu. An excellent base to explore the coast and easy access to Cinque Terre but you do need a car to get to places and to the railway station in La Spezia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by efrom nyc

excellent overnight stopover

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel in a quiet town. perfect as a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marine FZfrom Paris (France)

Très bel hôtel, dans un beau petit village

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel : chambres confortables, propres et joliment aménagées, petit déjeuner très copieux, personnel gentil, restaurant excellent ! Seuls bémols : le spa est payant, il n'ouvre que l'après-midi jusqu'à 18h, et les chambres ne sont pas toutes équivalentes (et pas aussi jolies que sur les photos mises à disposition !).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sylvie CDfrom Montreal,Quebec

Tres belle experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Endroit exceptionnel. Tres different de ce que l'on peut voir habituellement. Grande chambre bien decoree. Personnel serviable et agreable. On a mange une pizza au petit resto situe tout pres, super, faut pas le rater. Le seul point negatif est le trajet pour s'y rendre, mais c'est comme cela a plusieurs endroits en Italie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Geat little place tucked away on top of hill

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Restaurant with local specialties, subtle and soothing decor, in harmony with local surroundings. We loved hearinf the bells of the local church.
Cons: Uncomfortable seating
Location: Easy access to Cinque Terre, but away from the madness of the resort towns. Superb vistas, and fun exploring churches and other landmarks.
Very rewarding experience, our only minor complaint is that there were no comfortable chairs in bedrooms, breakfast room or lobby. Staff was great and dinner in restaurant very superior to most hotel food. The town, Vezzano, is tiny and a welcome, charming reapite for the weary traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Newbury UK

Slightly disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking forward to staying in this hotel as the pictures of the rooms looked very attractive. Indeed the room was very smart and stylish, the bed was vast and comfortable enough and the room was kept beautifully clean and fresh throughout our stay. However despite the style the hotel was slightly boring to stay in, the service provided by the reception staff was minimal, the garden was poorly kept and, a big problem for me, because the air conditioning barely functioned and the room fridge was heating the wardrobe the room was hot. The village is lovely with some amazing views and the food and service in the nearby pizzeria is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Argentina

Arrived too late to enjoy ir well

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived around midnight and they were waiting for us and even helped us park our car Unfortunately we had to leave early to catch a ferry to cinqueterre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephfrom London

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless with a nice view over the internal courtyard. All the main sights were within a 5 minute walk. A huge choice at the buffet style breakfast. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a city break in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresafrom Vicenza, Italy

Wonderful Hilltop Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were great Great breakfast Parking was closeby and free
Location: Within range of Cinque Terre. It is too eay to drive 15 minutes to the La Spezia train station and ride out to Cinque Terre
I was really happy with the quality of my room. It had a beautiful rustic look and had a wonderful view of the hills outside. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Worth the price.