Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carzaniga

Breve soggiorno

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Esperienza molto positiva, consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

K

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

da consigliare

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: tutto
Cons: mancaza di parcheggio gratuito
Location: posto tranquillo
il personale e cordiale e disponibile,l hotel e pulito la colazione e abbondante ,e situato proprio davanti al mare e la visuale e stupenda per il resto tutto perfetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

hotel riviera - Viareggio Lungomare, posizione interessante

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Albergo modesto come modesto è il prezzo in rapporto alla posizione. Ho detto che non lo consiglierei perchè proporrei di provare qualche altro albergo tra i tanti presenti sul lungomare di Viareggio. In conclusione un albergo senza infamia e senza lode. In ogni caso il personale è molto gentile. Interessante la convenzione con il comune per i parcheggi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elvirafrom roma

hotel nuova riviera, posizione centralissima lungo la passeggiata Viareggina

Posted Nov 21, 2010
hotel a conduzione familiare, personale molto gentile e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beach holiday

Posted Sep 28, 2010
The hotel is situated right opposite the beach in the center of viareggio. We got to the hotel around 9PM and got the room fine, We would recommend learning some Italian (the basics) before you go as it makes things a little easier when checking in. The room was lovely and clean and had a view out to sea. Breakfast consisting of a continental buffet was lovely and gave a good choice. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rijswijk

prima als je voor basic gaat

Posted Sep 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel bevat alles wat je nodig hebt, een nette simpele kamer met douche en toilet. 's-Morgens is er een eenvoudig ontbijt. De ligging is zeer gunstig, precies in het midden van de straat waar de boulevard aan ligt en op loopafstand van het station. Het strand is op een paar honderd meter afstand. Het staat lost van het hotel maar het is overigens aan te bevelen iets verder met de bus (9) richting het gratis strand te gaan, het is daar beter en schoner. Op zondag (en feestdagen) gaan de bussen overigens alleen 's-middags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

very good location-room too small

Posted Sep 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
good stay in general, nice people except at the breakfast, room too small and just above the kitchen (25-1st floor)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIDLANDS

A bronze medal contender

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
Whilst the location of this hotel is exceptional for the beach resort of Viareggio (being central & overlooking the promenade) what lies within this 3 star residence is a let down i'm afraid. The reception area was bright and airy, and we had no problems checking in,done and dusted in under 5 mins. The staff were friendly for the duration of our four night stay, but I'm beginning to run out of plus points now! Our room(2 adlts/twin) was way too small and the beds were sadly lacking in length. We became experts at walking sideways around the room! The decor was old and tired, unless chipped, pink wooden side cabinets and a chair from the 80's is your thing! This place is crying out for a complete revamp and much needed modernisation. The distinct lack of toileteries in the bathroom (also tiny) was disappointing. Breakfast was nothing to write home about either,even by continental standards. There just seemed to be yoghurts and that awful juice from concentrate. However, our room service was great, the room was spotless and pristine every afternoon,with fresh towels provided daily. So, if a dead basic hotel,lacking in most facilities is your thing,and you just need a bed for the night,then search no further.But truth be told, we wouldn't stay here again.