Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights recently. We have been to Vegas many times so were impressed with the hotel lobby & clean rooms. Beds were clean and comfortable & the room was very pleasant & well decorated. The casino is small but adequate for a flutter. We ate at the buffet one night. Food was tasty & choice was good. I can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Near Historical Sites

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Easy access to the historical sites of interest. The casino was too smokey for our taste, therefore we did not patronize the casino or restaurant. The hotel was a smoke free environment and very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I was disappointed in the location of the hotel....across the street from the casino which included the restaurants. Upon check-in I was given a promising review of the restaurants and accommodations, however when I was ready to order room service; there was none available. I would have to catch the shuttle to go across the street to the casino...not good with children in tow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Driving through

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Across the street from casino
Cons: More comfortable seating in room.
Location: Historical sites are great. Casinos
Room was clean and hotel was good. Friendly customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas texas

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Faster shuttle service
Location: Vicksburg battlefield and casinos nearby
It was nice, clean, and convenient. Had a great time in Vicksburg and the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Had a fine time in the very elegant hotel. Room was top class (as was the excellent meal offering). Ps surprised that smoking was permitted in the casino - maybe that's the law in the US
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Accomodations for the Price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really appreciated shuttle to casino. Hotel was convenient to sites we were visiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disgusted

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First of all, it is misleading. The casino isnt connected like it looks. So therefor it didnt have a valet or bell hop which we were needing. Husbsnd has a prosthetic leg and I had a broke foot that just come out of a cast and was using a cart to get around. Well we made do. But that night when we got ready for bed and the sheets were dirty, the pillows stunk bad. So I called down to the front desk to let her know I wasnt happy and why she said she would look for some clean linens and bring them to us, but we would have to make.our bed. FOR REAL!!! So after about 20 minutes or so here she is. All she brought was sheets. I asked where the rest was and she said what exactly do u need for your bed? I said some pillowcases and a blanket would be nice. So she leaves and so husband and me started tearing the bed apart to put the sheets on while she went to get the rest of the bedding. Well low and behold if it wasnt 2 bottom sheets. We just die laughing!! I said we will make do. In the mean time I told hubby I bet she only brings 2 pillowcases, there are 4 pillows. She gets back with 2 pillowcases, YEP PAY UP!!! I told the girl that she had brought 2 bottom sheets but we would make do, she turned around and walked off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MS

We enjoy Ameristar.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Price and it's very nice.
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: We go to visit the casinos in the area and they have a shuttle to theirs so it's very convenient.
Nice clean place to stay and we always enjoy staying there.