Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ulifrom Dortmund

Historische Unterkunft

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Innenbereich war sehr schön restauriert und gepflegt. Dagegen war der Außenbereich durch eine umfangreiche Renovierungsmaßnahme enttäuschend; Veranden und Garten nicht zu benutzen. Der Gastgeber war sehr freundlich und gab uns gute Empfehlungen für die City. Unsere Hausdame war einfach "süß"; sie bewirtete uns sehr liebevoll in diesem herrschaftlichen Ambiente. Wir waren nur eine Nacht, hätten gerne noch eine weitere dort verbracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre L.from New Mexico

Friendly place and great breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This old Victorian house is beautifully restored and situated in the center of historic Vicksburg. The history of the house and the town is part of the atmosphere that makes this a most interesting stay. The proprietors are friendly and attentive. The breakfast is wonderful and there is a nice restaurant within easy walking distance for having dinner. The old neighborhood where this B&B is located is a bit mixed as in any old Southern town which still survives despite having seen 'better' days. We enjoyed the 'social hour' which provides for a welcome unwinding after a long drive. We wish we had more time to spend in this historic town and house but had to continue on to New Orleans. We hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart Busbyfrom Brookhaven Ms

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Baer House Inn this weekend and absolutely loved it. Doug was very helpful and courteous and pleasant to converse with. We had an awesome time here and recommend it for anyone staying in Vicksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B.Petersen

Godt B&B med personlig behandling

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rigtig hyggeligt B&B godeværelser og personlig behandling samt god morgenmad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & Pfrom San Antonio, TX

An historic stop in an historic town

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: historic
Cons: ghost stories :-)
Location: centrally located
Lovely bed and breakfast in charming large home, the rooms are spacious and well decorated. The hosts are outstanding, helpful and excellent cooks. The Baer is centrally located, they have breakfasts and a five o'clock wine offering. If you want fresh towels daily, you need to say something (or hang up your towels to dry) as there is no room attention after you move in - a very minor thing in a very enjoyable stay. This location is infinitely preferable to the casino hotels in the area. Call if rooms appear filled; a space frequently opens up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kenner, La,

Bed & breakfast Baer House Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, Very clean staff freindly and personal. Would recomend for anyone to stay while visting Vicksburg MS
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Really enjoyed our Stay

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient to downtown and very friendly proprietors. Breakfast was very good. Enjoyed snacks and happy hour. We had a two year old and they were great with him. This is the second B&B we have stayed at in Vicksburg and we highly recommend the Baer House Inn. The transom does let in a fair bit of hall light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

One of the Best B&Bs

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Beautifully furnished, excellent food, great location, and the hosts were fabulous--we stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

close to everything,

Posted Nov 12, 2010 on Hotels.com