Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Decent clean hotel. Right off interstate by well known chain restaurant (which was convenient for us). Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Its not the newest hotel but its in good shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson

nice appearance but disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Cons: See my experience.
Location: very close to shopping and eating opportunities.
on 1st appearance the room looked nice, but the sheets did not fit the king bed, the mattress cover was very rough when in contact with skin. when the staff was informed, just given a unconcerned look. maid took dirty towels but did not return clean ones. The breakfast attendant was not a people person, surly. As I said things looked nice but.... The mattress sides were split and revealed the insides. Sorry I could not give a better report. Probably just this one motel, but I will probably not to go to another with the same name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larryfrom portland

rested

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
little bit cozy and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Texas

Stay here if you are staying in Vicksburg

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find but once you're there it's near perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Four day business trip.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Constant problem with the room door. Doors are old and the key cards needed to be inserted three or more times before the door would open. Even the staff had trouble getting in. Coffee and hot water in the mornings was luke-warm at the best. Will not be staying there in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I won't stay here ever again...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was horrible. We had to ASK for towels and was told we would be charged for them. When the room was "cleaned" no towels were left in the room. I had a Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rosefrom Arkansas

overcharge..!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate we received when booked was not what we were charged upon check-in. we had to pay an additional fee for our pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom birmingham al

Decent Stop, Great Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's start with the positive. The hotel location was very convenient being next to shopping, the interstate, and restaurants. There wasn't any noise from adjoining rooms and the rooms seemed fairly clean. The staff was the shining star as the black male who tended the desk gave us some excellent advice about the local gas stations placing substantial holds of $75-$100 on your account when utilizing debit cards. The following morning we went to refuel and we verified several gas stations did indeed do such a thing. We went to an ATM and paid cash. Also, they had were very accommodating to our pet with a reasonable fee. Now for the negative, the wifi was not operational during our stay and they had no landline connection (LAN) available. Very inconvenient considering my wife and I wanted to relax and stream movies. Also, the refrigerator was unplugged and we had to wait for it to cool to place our food and drinks inside it. Also, the light fixture outside for some reason rattled loudly with the vibration from the A/C, however it did not deter our sleep. Also, the mattress cover continuously came off throughout our stay and we repeatedly had to remake the bed which was very annoying. B But overall it was a decent stay, the A/C worked great, the staff was friendly, and we slept well at a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: outlet mall, Vicksburg National Military Park
Clean room, close to outlet mall, close to Vicksburg National Military Park