Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Texas

Clean, but needs attention in other ways

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: clean. OK price. Good location.
Cons: Beds, staff at the desk, the coffee (which is free, but tastes terrible.)
Location: good location
This hotel needs new beds. These make a terrible squeaking sound as you sit on it, and turn at night. This is really annoying. How about investing in some decent beds? The staff was NOT knowledgable about Expedia procedure and was extremely slow in checking me in. She was new, with no backup available. Ugghh. The second stay was much better, as the same girl checked us in much faster. Still......how about some training before you put someone on the desk by themselves at night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Golden, CO

Be careful of the handicapped room.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Rate was good, free laundry is a nice touch.
Cons: See the review above.
Location: Good location, not far from town and the Vicksburg National Military Park was excellent!
Without being told we somehow got booked into a handicapped room. This would normally be ok except that the bathroom has no (none) counter space so we had to put our stuff on the toilet. Also, the bathroom door had a severe squeak, think haunted house, and the staff had no oil to fix it. Finally, the bed also had a strong groan whenever one sat on it. It's really too bad as all of these are fixable items and the room would have been good without them. And the property and the staff were fine. Will be more careful in the future.
2 out of 5
by tennismom67 from dallas tx

Just driving thru - it is pet friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Also picked this hotel because it has an indoor pool, however the heater was broken so we couldn't use it. Was told the owners were still shopping bids to get it fixed & it had been broken for "weeks"!! THX owners - you should make this known to your guests when they area making the reservation! never staying there again. Also - no breakfast offered of any kind in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from Raleigh, NC

Nice value for the money

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Close to major transportation arteries.
Cons: More available luggage dollies.
Location: Easy on and off of Interstate access. Convenience store with low gasoline prices in relation to other nearby areas. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Only drawback was the pool was being renovated during the period I stayed at this location. There is a Greyhound bus station across the street from the lodging. It appeared to be well maintained and police patrol the area frequently. I saw nothing that would cause me to be concerned about crime or having my automobile broken into or vandalized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Dan Richards from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Candlewood now for about 3 different times in the last year (2013) and once in (2014). I love the place, the room, bed, TV, and kitchenette are all excellent. The price is the best. I will be returning as often as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Eureka Springs, Ar.

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was recommended by my sister in law who travels a lot and wants the best. The only thing I didn't like was, it froze $250 of my bank account as a deposit. I went to use my card and it was declined. Next time I'll use a credit card instead of a debit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013
pleasant overnight stay... love the suite idea with full kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: quiet & indoor pool
Cons: enlarge bathroom
Location: Located very near all the historical attractions in Vicksburg
Nice, quiet, comfortable suite. 2 adults, 2 kids, good accomodations