Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Louisiana

Nice place to stay. Guy at front desk was great.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Man at the front desk was great. Very helpful. Lost card key twice, no problem.
Cons: Larger television in a room this size.
Location: Easy walking distance of downtown. Good food and attractions. Murals across the street are interesting.
Nice place to stay while in Vicksburg. We will stay here again when we are in Vicksburg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

i was welcomed by a pleasant staff. the hotel was

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the staff, the location was right on the river
i was happy with my stay, no problems. i'm a woman of few words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & good price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is very new and has good facilities such as a snack bar in the lobby. The location is good even though you have to walk up some stairs to get to Washington street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rfrom Georgia

Surprisingly pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Picked this place because of other reviews but still wasn't sure we would be satisfied. Arrived before check in and asked to be switched to a non-smoking room. Young desk clerk could not have been more accommodating. At check out, same clerk was sincerely interested in anything we thought could be improved. Great place for a great price. Wish they offered complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best smelling hotel room

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Only missing for was free breakfast. Going back next week just booked the room. What more can you ask for quiet clean room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great Value

Posted Apr 6, 2007
Overall really nice. Clean room. Great view of the mighty Mississippi. The buffet restaurant wasn't that great. Go a few miles down the road to the Ameristar Casino, they have a magnificent buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good value for anyone staying in Jackson/Vicksburg/Greenville

Posted Dec 28, 2006
I found this hotel to be comparably priced to the other 2-star motels in these towns, but it offers so much more. Of course, casinos are often a good bet for discounted accommodations as an enticement to get you gambling. I had a 3.5-star quality room overlooking the Mississippi River, and their Josh's Restaurant had surprisingly gourmet quality food in a region known for its absence. One drawback - no wireless internet. They evidently don't want their gamblers distracted by such things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

It's a good deal, even if you don't gamble...

Posted May 11, 2005
I picked this place because of the location and the price. I wasn't in town to gamble, so for me it was just a good deal close to downtown. As a hotel, it's somewhat unremarkable. It's clean. It's well-maintained. You can walk to lower Washington St restaurants and stores. But be warned, the freight trains run along the river, and seem to blast their horn late at night and really early in the morning... and the windows/walls are just not sound-proofed enough. I think all the hotels in the area face the same problem, but just be aware.