Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Handy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: general repair/cleaning of walkways and hallways
Location: Close to the National Military Park of incredible info of the Civil War.
This was close to where we were site seeing. The building itself was a bit rough, but the room was decent and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel, that's what I get for trying to go cheap!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place, good for dracula film

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel locates at a very secret corner without any guidance to it. I don't think anybody can find it at night, even with GPS. The hotel itself is more scaring than the location. It seems not been taken care of and have been abandoned for a century. That's why it is good for dracula film. The room is OK for stay, though. I accounted the number of cars stayed in the hotel that day: five in total. Keep away from this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not avery clean hotel to stay at.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room had a bad odor smell and was scared to sit anything on the floor.Did not have enough room on the table in the room. Breakfast was ok but ended up with cold food. Shower in bathroom needs to be clean very good. The whole room needs new carpet and agood cleaning.Does not look as pictures was shown on the computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This was a very clean and comfortable stay. The large field was great for stretching our legs after a long drive. The snacks from 5-7 was a nice surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Not Good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: They could take a pressure washer and give it a good cleaning
Location: Vicksburg has some good stuff to do.
This hotel is behind a much nicer hotel. You have to go through the other hotels parking lot to get to it. It was a nice hotel back in the day but it has not been kept up. you leave the lobby and to outside to the elevator and the floor and area is not clean. The room was disappointing. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelfrom Starkville

Just an Ok stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were really sweet, but that didnt help the fact that the hotel was filthy! Tub and sink was not clean, we didbt have a remote for our tv. And breakfast was served from 6-10. So we went down at 8:50 and just about everything was gone. Lots of people still down there eating but the lady was cleaning up and wasnt refilling the empty stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Texas

Good place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience! Pleasant, Staff helpful. Clean, Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com