Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passable hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel has a good location, I will say. It's right off the interstate, close to outlet shops and a few restaurants. It was fairly clean, the air con was very functional, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was above average for a hotel at this price range. But the room was fairly loud, not well-insulated from road noise; and as you might expect at this price point, the facilities weren't all that up-to-date. There were a few spots where the paint had been scraped away, a doorknob-shaped hole in the bathroom wall due to the lack of a doorstop, a couple of superficial chips in the toilet tank, that sort of thing. Nothing too horrible, I've definitely stayed in worse and wouldn't mind staying there again, but if you can spring a little extra I might recommend going up the street a bit to one of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cabot

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed one night because reviews. Rooms were outdated and it would seem two people decided to cuss each other at 3 am. The other problem was the door to my parents room wasn't solid and traffic made it rattle all night!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hmmmm.....

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We showed up to find that the lobby was locked and the hotel staff was behind glass in the "after hours window". I travel a lot, and frequently check in late at night. This was the first time that I have found the hotel lobby to be locked. Nothing says welcome home like some bullet proof glass. The room itself was a nice size, and the bed and shower were nice, but you couldn't quite shake the feeling that you weren't in the best area. The hotel itself was pretty old. The ice machine looked like it hadn't been serviced in years, and the "pet friendly" staff were afraid of my dog so they didn't come in to service my room (even though she was crated up).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda g. from Arlington, TX

Very close to the Battlefield

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Battlefield is within walking distance and was right off I20 on Clay St. Was fairly quite after the kids went to bed. All personnel were very courteous and helpful. I asked for a pet friendly room and was given one with question. I was pleased with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Yorkshire UK

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great base from which to tour the battlefield site, which is spectacular. Hotel just about acceptable. Room ok but public areas quite scruffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara Bordelon from Lafayette, LA

Close to business

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandi from Ft. Worth, TX

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Just passing through and stayed overnight. Facilities clean and staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Preggofive5 from Louisiana

hard to find on gps

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was okay. it was a great hotel to crash as a spur of the moment type thing....something you really would not want to book, if you have high expectations. one thing although, the breakfast was awesome. it made up for the horrible cable service, the cold nasty elevator my husband and I had to take to get to our room, and the nosy guest the hotel seems to attract. also, the place was hard to find with my gps system....it was behind another hotel, behind a freeway, behind a grove of trees....next time I will past on this room, but the breakfast was worth my money anyday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not up to "Quality"

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs maintenance - several areas very shabby or requiring repair. Tricky to find - have to turn in at Fairfield driveway and go down the hill. Spend a few extra dollars and stay next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shannon from new orleans

horrible place

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the bates motel with norman and friends would have been better