Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Victor apartments - surfs up

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Neat, tidy, quaint retro style furnishings. Close to beach (walk) & short drive to Victor Harbour.
3 out of 5
by Keith Lugsdenfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Good sea views
Cons: Plates and dishes were not cleaned properly
Location: Good views
Facilities: Tired; Value: Excessive; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Lacking; close to Greenhills
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2015
We are always on call for any thing whatsoever and had you called we could have tried to remedy your dissatisfaction. We always try to visit, call or message our guests when they stay. We have a number of differently styles of properties that are regularly maintained and continually updated. We have professional cleaners as well as professional linen in the properties as well as a concierge. As you were staying in peak season the prices reflected that and are competitive.
5 out of 5
by Marie Stokiefrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Adorable, quirky apartment in a lovely spot. We hope to come back again soon. Everything you could need was thoughtfully provided.
Location: Wonderful, Beautiful view!
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our Surfs up apartment. We have had lots of fun decorating this apartment with original and new memorabilia such as the lava lamp and new juke box. Love you to visit again thanks.
4 out of 5
by Tanja McKenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014
5 out of 5
by Kate Woodfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Lovely little apartment and met all our needs for our 1 night stay o
Cons: Nothing bad to report
Cleanliness: Spotless; Short walk to two pubs and main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phoebefrom Adelaide

Comfy beds and spectacular views

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the apartment 'Surf's Up'. It was very clean, recently refurbished and had a retro feel to it. We really liked the polished floorboards. The wall a/c unit kept us warm the first evening when it was freezing. The apartment is well lit and has a large balcony with a good view of Granite Island and The Bluff. The main street of Victor Harbor is a 5 minute drive from the apartment. The customer service was ok but I didn't find them friendly. There is a fridge, microwave and stove for meal preparation. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Luke Holdcroftfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely perfect apartment with a perfect view.
Cons: There is no "worst thing".
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful; The split level is perfect for parents with children.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe verco

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Fabulous views ,private with all facilities ..
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Outstanding, Well located in best area
Facilities: Home away from home, Beautifully decorated. ; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Beautiful private garden and delightful decor.
4 out of 5
by Wen Wei Renfrom China

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Great place to relax and rest
Cons: No internet and washing machine
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; My wife and kid enjoyed the place, we had fun for the 2 nights stay
4 out of 5
by Jane Gribblefrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean and had everything we needed
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Delightful; Good views