Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room and the location.
Cons: Some protection from mosquitos in the dining area.
Location: Close to the Zambesi river with river cruises available right by the hotel. Victoria Falls is about a 10 minute ride away.
We stayed for two nights in an apartment. It was modern and the decor was extremely pleasant. Flatscreen in both the bedroom and the lounge. Certainly we felt we had our money's worth. The bed had surround mosquito net (a must in this region). The lounge opened on to the lawn and swimming pool with a view of the Zambesi river. Outside furniture was also a part of the apartment, but we had to keep the doors and windows closed as there were velvet monkeys and banded mongoose around. A hippo came up on the lawn during the night, and by the river was the warning sign,'beware of crocodiles'. The dining area was good, and the food (breakfast and evening meal) worth the price. Breakfast was a variety of fruit, melon, sausage, bacon and eggs cooked while you wait to your taste. Evening meal was a varied menu, or buffet (your choice) with everything from steak, to chicken to crocodile. After a slight misunderstanding regarding our first evening meal, management went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed the rest of our stay and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel supplies a free bus to and from Victoria Falls which runs about four times a day. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Excellent hotel close to Kruger gate

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, work hard to make you happy. very good food.
Cons: No television in rooms, wifi in room too weak
Location: Close to Kruger park, go to the park as much as possible
Great experiance in the Kruger park and the hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Value for money hotel in great location on Zambezi

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room was world class as were the breakfasts and dinners. Free Wifi Well priced meals and beverages Friendly and helpful Staff
Cons: Wifi bit erratic in rooms. Fine in reception
Location: Great location for trips on Zambesi Mulltitude of nature, leisure and adventure activities in close proximity.
Total relaxation in beautiful setting. Very impressed by this haven in Zimbabwe with warthog mowing the lawn and baboons there to greet us The Victoria Falls are best viewed from the Zimbabwe side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eskisehir

lodge by Zambezi River

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Located in a beautiful setting.
Cons: I guess it is fairly settled lodge by the Zimbabwean standards.
Location: Probably best location in the town after Victoria Hotel (Interestingly enough, you are better off if you eat and drink in Victoria Hotel)
Check-in was smooth. The check-out was not. Though a shuttle service to the airport is announced by Expedia. The lodge takes no responsibility. They simply call and you wait. As such there is no schedule etc. In my case, I had to wait half an hour extra. I advise you take a taxi directly to the airport under any circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has shuttle bus. Good staff. Relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan & Deanefrom Australia

Peaceful location, excellent facilities, friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on banks of zambezi river just out of Victoria falls township. Rooms a little small but have everything you need. Staff very helpful, food excellent, good selection. Visiting monkeys and warthogs entertaining. Swimming pool very refreshing after hot day out. Evening entertainment exciting. Would recommend this facility to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Peacefulness, nice gardens and view over the Zambezi River. Nearby to the sunset cruise jetty. Easy access by shuttle to the town.
Cons: Improved checkin. This hotel suited our needs.
Location: The hotel is a short free shuttle bus ride from the town. The shuttle stops at the rainforest and near the bridge and the market and town centre.
This hotel is very pleasant and located on the banks of Zambezi river with a lovely lawn area around the pool and buildings. Although the rooms could have been a bit larger they well suited our 5 day stay. The bathroom is good size with a good size shower and separate bath. There is a good regular shuttle service into town. The staff are all very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast buffet is ample with a lot of healthy selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesús

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value; quiet location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for Vic Falls; shuttle to Falls and center of town; evening performances; attentive staff; nice pool
When we checked in, we were advised that due to an engineering problem we would need to move to another hotel. When I explained that we only had 1 day to visit and did not want to spend the day moving hotels, we were accommodated in a double bed room rather than 2 twin beds. After that all was smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Millersfrom uk

Superb location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of four from UK with teeagers stayed 2 nights 2-4th August 2014. Last visit 22 years ago! Very impressed with recent upgrade. Rooms extremely comfortable and spacious, but need a little more attention to detail in finishing. eg. mos nets although new, have gaps at the top where fitted! Pool very clean with loungers and location on river wonderful and away from the noisy planes and helicopters closer to the falls. Some wildlife in the grounds. Good transfer service and taxi affordable to town. Staff most helful, although there were new staff in the bar and restaurant which meant service was slow at times. Breakfast good choice. Crocodile farm across the road and good activities desk. Would stay again.