Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redhill, Surrey, UK

Riverside retreat

Posted May 13, 2015
About 5km out of town - perfect retreat. Beautiful gardens, peaceful, watch the river and boats flow by, and escape from street vendors. Warthog "lawn mowers" are very amusing. Some may want more frequent shuttles but we used them plenty - you just need to manage your time. Rooms are well-equipped though a bit small. Hooray, everything worked as opposed to our hotel in Harare. Staff friendly and helpful. Cheap laundry was a delight! Downsides ... cost of breakfast, we mostly had brunch at Shearwater Cafe (next to the shuttle stop Batoka). We hope to be back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful with all requests.
Cons: Less expensive options for breakfast.
Great location. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kitwe zambia

African feeling

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The beautiful gardens and the fact that it is at the bank of the Zambezi river.
Cons: Would appreciate if all room rates include breakfast
Location: It's about 5km from the town centre . You can go on sunset boat cruises to meet Elephants, crocodiles and hippos. Victoria falls is also near by.
A Zambezi river lodge is a lodge you can go back to every year. The lodge staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. The shattle bus also made it easier for us to move around for free. The rooms are clean and the gardens are so beautiful. Rooms facing the Zambezi river were the best and we loved that each room had two entrances with a balcony where u can seat and relax watching the great Zambezi. We were privileged to see warthogs and monkeys around the premises from time to time. The traditional dance groups added more fun to our visit. A sunset boat cruise and visit to the mighty Victoria falls was arranged at fee of course. The only problems were that breakfast for standard rooms was not included to the room rate and it was extremely high .Dinner was also expensive .Food is generally very expensive in Zimbabwe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Fantastic

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Upon arrival we enjoyed an apple juice while staff checked us in. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. The views, gardens, pool and bar was amazing. The restaurant was awesome and beautiful food although by day 3 we had enough of the same food and entertainment and branched out to try other places. Hotel transfers available free of charge to go to other main attractions. Just a wonderful holiday and we sad to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peace & quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2015
a pleasant 2 night stay here. you are away from the town so once at hotel you need to be happy with its facilities. The main meal choices were good and fairly priced ..just breakfast inexplicably expensive. we appreciated the hotels gesture of a free celebration cake and being seranaded by an African group!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dffrom Cape Town

Venue great BUT Beverages costs SKY HIGH for some

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the river. Costs for food and drink in US Dollars for South African's is totally sky high. Paying R120 for a double Gin and Tonic is what we pay for a WHOLE Bottle of Gin in SA. Paying $30 (R330) for breakfast is a laugh. Need to break the bank just to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Auckland

Lovely out of town option

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were always helpful & we felt very safe and looked after. Breakfast was expensive for what is was but the dinners were great value. Loved our room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Seattle

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very relaxing property along the Zambezi River. We loved the pool and found the rooms to be quite comfortable. Meals were expensive if not included in your rate ($30 per person for breakfast). I'm not sure if this is typical for the area though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Øyvindfrom Haugesund

Fantastisk flott hotell!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var fantastisk flott, i nydelige omgivelser. Det eneste som trekker litt ned er at prisene på hotellet, men også Vic Falls generelt, er veldig høye. Måtte blant annet betale 8 usd for tre kuler med is i hotellbaren...