Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardofrom USA

Great Resort!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is really beautiful. Nice view of the Zambezi River. Monkeys, impalas, and hogs, are all over the resort. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Wifi was working great. The beds were a little hard and the food in the restaurant was good but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verkommene Location. Preis Leistung schlecht

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Dusche. Blick..
Personal war super. Hotelpreis ist in europäischem und us Standard. Hotel ist dagegen alt und ungeliebt. Air Condition alt Mobiliar alt Dusche gut mit hohem Wasserdruck..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulinafrom Mexico, D.F.

el hotel no esta en livingston esta en Zimbawe

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desafortunadamente no sabíamos que necesitábamos visa para Zimbawe, al momento de buscar pusimos Livingtone y apareció esto, sería un plus de la página poner que se necesita visa para los lugares, por lo que no pudimos llegar al hotel y nos quedamos del lado de Zambia en Zambezi Sun, hotel cumplidor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Singapore

Good experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at Elephant Hill Resorts. Overall we had a good experience during our stay, the service of the staff are good. We don't know why overall we felt the men personel are in general are very friendly and always very helpful comparing to female service personnel! However with the rate we are paying above USD250/night the room condition are not up to the standard. Give you a more 3 star renovation and overall feel. Those that stay at the ground floor, watched out for baboons coming to your room if your balcony door is open!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LynIanfrom Perth, Western Australia

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, this beautiful hotel is well past its use-by date. The bathroom was old with cracked tiles, rotten skirtings and it flooded each time the shower was used. The air conditioner roared like a jet engine but did not give cold air and the overhead fan clicked loudly. In saying that, the staff were extremely efficient and attentive and could not be faulted. A la carte meals were nice however the buffet was not. Beds were old, very hard, inner spring mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Matuskeyfrom USA

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of Elephant Hills was the staff. By far, the friendliest, kindest, and helpful staff I have ever encountered. The Wi-Fi was weak and spotty, but that was a minor problem. The breakfast and dinner were very good and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Good enough stay although the service when ordering food was very SLOW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we choose Elephant Hills

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Great Breakfast, Beautiful grounds and atmosphere, Friendly, nice golf course with wildlife everywhere. comfortable.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Not far from Victoria Falls and the town. Gambling at the Casino was dead. Nice river cruise and hiking the falls. Safari's near. Elephant safari.
Very friendly staff. Good food. Great breakfast. Reasonably priced drinks. A little disappointed in the wear and tear on the room. Peeling wallpaper and had to ask for a new shower curtain that wasn't moldy. Beautiful setting and relaxing atmosphere. The shuttle was convenient and taxi's back and forth if needed weren't bad. Golf caddies were excellent (Thanks for the tips Clifford and Isac!) Considering the remoteness of this area, Elephant Hills exceeded my expectations. Don't expect internet and 5 star atmosphere in the middle of nowhere!