Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lanark Scotland

Brilliant colonial hotel in majestic africa

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff at this hotel are brilliant they can not be more helpful or friendly. There is nothing that needs improving at this hotel
Cons: A bigger curio shop with larger range
Location: There is to many things to do at Victoria falls to mention here but if it is adventure Victoria falls has it all
Amazing hotel with brilliant views of Victoria falls and the gorges with rail bridges into Zambia the walk to the falls through the bush absolutely brilliant. Weather is typical of Africa hot and gorgeous climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unvergesslicher Platz !

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: der Stil
Cons: Evtl. Tageszimmer und Stundenpauschalen anbieten, da der Rovos erst 17.00 UHR los geht und man 10.00 UHR / mit Verlängerung 11.00 UHR auschecken muss.
Location: Die Victoria Falls zu Fuß erobern !
Im Victoria Falls Hotel scheint die Zeit stehen geblieben zu sein. Jedoch wirklich im positiven Sinne. Afternoon Tea und die Victoria Fälle vor der Tür in Laufdistanz machen das Hotel sehr attraktiv. Auch für eine geplante Fahrt mit dem Rovos perfekt. Immer wieder gerne !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Sehr gutes Hotel 15 Min. von den Vic falls entfent

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Preis - Leistung stimmt!
Waren leider nur eine Nacht da.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom düsseldorf

Massenabfertigung

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Massenabfertigung - unfreundlich, unsauber und Hauptsache Dollar in der Tasche!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dunkeld , australia

Historic hotel stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Wardrobes are antiquated.
Location: We hired a taxi and for about 70 dollars were taken to the pharmacy, clothes shop, and then given a tour of the village,ending up meeting his family,
This old but wonderful hotel provided us with much comfort, and service beyond belief. From the grounds to staff, to the meals all is done to perfection.A perfect stay despite the heat.e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harare

So close to The Falls

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Wonderful and grand hotel, beautiful grounds and only ten minutes walk to the Falls. The staff were so attentive, the whole experience was great, expensive but if you want something special stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom London

Wonderful character hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Victoria Falls Hotel and so glad that we stayed there. On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and shown to our room with a four poster bed. The hotel is full of character. There was a great choice for breakfasts in Jungle Junction. Dinner in the Livingstone Room was excellent. Service throughout the hotel was first class. The views from the rear of the hotel are stunning. It is an easy walk to Victoria Falls and the station for Rovos Rail is opposite the front of the hotel. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vadfrom California, USA

Nice hotel, rooms are a bit outdated

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is historical hotel and it is well maintained, nice restaurants, good service, perfect view of the bridge (not of the waterfall). However it was built 100 years ago and it shows with the rooms (especially the bathroom is not very convenient).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross Lord-Dozierfrom Ocala FL

Vic Falls Everything is available from the hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is not the best hotel I've stayed in but close to the most expensive. Asked for a groud floor with view if possible. Got neither. The aircon is very noisy and the rooms are just ok . Unlike some reviewers we found the food very nice and quite reasonably priced. Despite some negatives we really enjoyed our stay. The ambiance is to die for and the staff great. Would definitely stay herr again, if I could afford it!