Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Ontario, Canada

Our stay at Victoria Falls Hotel Jan 2014

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: great view of the Falls! Great breakfast menu. Beautiful rooms.
Location: we really enjoyed the Lion Encounter and Helicopter ride over the Falls.....we would recommend this to anyone who visits Victoria Falls.
This is a beautiful old style colonial looking hotel. We loved to walk around the gardens and enjoyed after drinks on the patio with an amazing view of the Falls. We would recommend this hotel as a lovely place to stay and the air-conditioned room was lovely after a long day of touring. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, superb location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant. Room did not have the view I had been told or expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hels from Uk

Wonderful stay and like going back in time...

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Service, facilities and history
Cons: Listening skills . We requested an interconnecting room. Sadly this did not happen on arrival. However a lover manager sorted put v quickly.. Thanks
Location: Vic falls amazing... Croc farm fab.. Pool lovely and river cruise memorable with plenty of hippos.. Lovely
Love this hotel.. Staff wonderful. Any problems ironed out in an instance.. Food and facilities great and can't recommend this hotel enough..like going back in time with tradition at the top of the list.. For those who care about excellence this is the place to stay..... Love it and will definitely come back.... Thank you for a wonderful stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zvi from Israel

Nice Hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Air condition, old and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Mauritius

Noisy bedrooms

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the views
Cons: Peace and quiet in the mornings.
Location: There is so much, but it is good to walk into town and get the best deals we found a big difference. Visit the falls from both sides, from the air
This hotel would have scored an excellent all round, the views are fantastic and most of the staff could not do enough for you. However, every morning we were woken early by noisy cleaners, staff talking loudly outside the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smitten from New York

Grand hotel lives up to its name!

Posted May 28, 2013
This hotel evokes the era of the British Empire and all its grandeur. the grounds are beautiful and the view of the spray of Victoria Falls and the bridge is magnificent. The common space and parlors are exquisitely decorated. The rooms are comfortable and the beds with mosquito netting is romantic and relaxing. We enjoyed hanging out in the hotel. We took advantage of swimming in the beautiful pool as well as eating in the restaurants. The tour operators pick you up at the front parking area. Everything was convenient and the staff was very helpful. My husband and I can't wait to return again in the future and enjoy everything this hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria Falls Hotel

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: The view is excellent, position great.
Considering the age of this old dame she does very well. It is being renovated. The position is excellent the staff delightful.