Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to town yet quiet, perhaps too quiet.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Traditional singing and dancing most evenings during dinner was overwhelming. When needed, Airconditioning worked but took a while to cool the room.
Location: Chobi National Park - Botswana, Victoria Falls Walk, Helicopter rides, River Cruises.
Enjoyed chatting with the staff. Not many other travellers visible and they kept to themselves. They all seemed to be German and middle aged travellers. A quiet backpackers would have provided more socialising. All activities are excellent including The River Cruises, Chobi and the Falls walk. Met many travellers from Europe and Africa on the tours. In town, street people will try to sell you anything and everything so be prepared to negotiate or be friendly but firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
It was very close by, had friendly staff and decent food in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing overly fabulous, but a good time was had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More sun lounges around the pool.
Location: Within easy walking distance to shops and other places of interest.
All of the staff were particulary friendly and helpful and displaced excellent christmas spirit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nasib from Dubai

Decent hotel close to the action

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: It is a 5minute walk to the the main road where all the shops and safari offices are.
Stayed here for one night on an impromptu trip to Vic Falls, we booked the night before so were able to avail last minute non-refundable rate. We chose this hotel based on price budget and positive reviews on a number of travel sites. It is a decent place to sleep and start your daily activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Meets all Expectations

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
On,y had one night but it was very good. Spacious room, clean, slightly dated but all the comforts one needs. Hotel breakfast was brilliant, very friendly and helpful staff and hotel facilities were great. Location was fine, a short walk to town and the falls. If back, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Melbourne, Australia

Reasonably priced nice hotel close to the Falls

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the attention of the staff. And the closeness to Victoria Falls
Great hotel, very clean and with a friendly and attentive staff. Soe minor complications (air conditining was leakning on the room) were handled well and efficiently. If you want budget accomodation and good quality you cannot miss with this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The bed in the double room was large and comfortable. They allowed us to have a late check out also.
Cons: Getting rooms we booked, cleaning the pool first thing in the morning.
The place was nice but cost the same as some of the nicer local hotels, and was not worth it. We had booked two double rooms and got one double and one twin. The pool was dirty and didn't open as early as they say it will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dragan Stojanovic

Go there

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK. Disappointing is they selling water. Really it makes you crazy. Than you are filling that they just looking how to take your money. I mean, all hotels do the same, but not so obvious. If they just increased price for overnight stay and included water supply it would be fine. But their approach is frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Dubbo, NSW Australia

A Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, with nice bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was delicious as was the dinner we had one of the nights we stayed there.
Cons: Suggested small bar fridges for the room to give colder water during the hottest months of the year.
Location: Close to the shopping centre, and within walking distance to the VF Hotel and others. The Hotel bus dropped us at the entrance to Falls and anywhere.
Very nice hotel, within close walking distance to the town and some of the other hotels. We enjoyed their lovely cooked buffet breakfasts, and had a very nice dinner there to. The room we had was clean and comfortable - so no complaints. The only suggestion we left with the Hotel Management was to install small bar fridges in the hotel as there was no 'cold' water which you really need during the hotter months. Otherwise it was a great stay and we found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We can really recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to stay at the Victoria Falls - it was great ! Lovely swimming pool to ....