Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff but hounded too much to Take the Helicopter Ride. Lovely dancing and singing by local men.
Good, clean, comfortable....but the most expensive breakfast this airline captain has had anywhere in the world. $28 each for a standard English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good location and price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in room 27 in August, peak season for Vic Falls and this was the only place available at pretty short notice in our price range. The room had everything we needed and was spacious with a private balcony. The beds were comfy and the shower flow was good. These last 2 factors and location are always high on my wish list. If decor if a must for you this wouldn't be your choice. The hotel is a comfortable walking distance to the falls, markets and restaurants and we were happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value, close to the Falls.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
hotel staff was excellent... Very friendly, very accommodating, very responsive. Dinner was not good and very slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mito from lusaka

Nice hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was good spending time at Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel. The staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant pool/bar area; staff helpful and courteous, pleasant open views, good breakfast; pick-up from airport US$12/person - arrange in advance
Cons: Providing a safe in all rooms (can request in advance). Breakfast menu can run out if late!.
Location: The full Victoria Falls experience is available and can be booked directly from the hotel - tourist office in foyer.
Well positioned close to the town - 5/6 minute walk. Easy 15 minute (approximate) walk through town, past Victoria Falls Hotel to the entrance of the Victoria Falls National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to town yet quiet, perhaps too quiet.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Traditional singing and dancing most evenings during dinner was overwhelming. When needed, Airconditioning worked but took a while to cool the room.
Location: Chobi National Park - Botswana, Victoria Falls Walk, Helicopter rides, River Cruises.
Enjoyed chatting with the staff. Not many other travellers visible and they kept to themselves. They all seemed to be German and middle aged travellers. A quiet backpackers would have provided more socialising. All activities are excellent including The River Cruises, Chobi and the Falls walk. Met many travellers from Europe and Africa on the tours. In town, street people will try to sell you anything and everything so be prepared to negotiate or be friendly but firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's definitely not your 5-star luxury hotel, and needs to be better maintained.. but it has a certain charm, is very relaxed, staff are friendly and responsive, pool and food are great. We ended up really enjoying our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent value

Posted Jan 7, 2014
It was very close by, had friendly staff and decent food in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing overly fabulous, but a good time was had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: More sun lounges around the pool.
Location: Within easy walking distance to shops and other places of interest.
All of the staff were particulary friendly and helpful and displaced excellent christmas spirit.