Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hank from San Jose, Ca

One of the Best B&B Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff - Excellent service & helpfulness The room - besides being clean and roomy; very quiet and peacefu
Cons: None
Location: Can walk to the Harbour area, some of the attractions (Empress Hotel, Royal Museum, Provincial Legislature, etc) shopping and restaurants.
Excellent staff; very informative and helpful Great Chefs; made great breakfasts; esp. their pastries. Should you want to leave early one morning for an excursion before breakfast began, they would make you a take out lunch to go. All you had to do was ask the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abigail's will go the extra mile

Posted May 28, 2014
Abigail's is so friendly and nice, we will definitely be back. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning. We had appetizers and a nice cocktail in the evening. Everyone we met seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive & Kathy from West Vancouver, BC

Charming old world elegance and walk to downtown.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: A charming quiet hotel, a short walk from downtown, is a true getaway from the commercial hotel routine with a friendly professional staff that excels
Cons: I'm not sure. To complain there is no elevator would only spoil the charm, and the staff are more than willing to help with luggage.
Location: Park and walk! That's all you need to do. All of quaint, English themed Victoria is at your feet.
We chose Abigail's for an impromptu quiet New Year's Eve getaway from the usual busy party scene. It was everything we had hoped for. Quiet, quaint and charming it was a delightful getaway. It was a pleasure to park the car for two days and visit Victoria on foot. Close to downtown sightseeing attractions, shopping. There are numerous restaurants easily within walking distance and the list of recommendations provided by Abigail's proved unerringly excellent. A tribute to the hotel's attention to detail. The full 3-choice chef prepared hot breakfast was a pleasant change from the usual breakfast bar. Chef even prepared a special combination of on-hand ingredients to help me deal with New Year's morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Avila Beach, Ca.

Quaint B&B centrally located

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: Can't think of anything except perhaps an elevator but of course that would be difficult and cost some of the charm.
Location: Only a few blocks from the whart, Empress Hotel, and yet quiet location.
We had a wonderful weekend stay after returning from a cruise. Accommodations were excellent. Breakfast, bed and staff were all first rate. Only negative was the lack of an elevator to get our luggage upstairs but staff did that for us. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from York, UK

Extra little touches made all the difference

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Complimentary everything.
Location: Ten minutes walk to the tourist waterfront and ten minutes walk to trendy Cook St village and the superb Pizzeria Prima Strada.
Breakfast was exquisite and the complimentary hors d'oeuvres served early evening were sophisticated and allowed us to go for a walk before being hungry enough for supper. The staff were friendly and professional. We loved the library with DVDs to borrow. Most of all it was a hotel where so many 'extras' were included that there was an atmosphere of generosity and luxury. The quad room was a little tight for parents and two teenagers and the decor is a tiny bit decadent now. Overall though a lovely establishment kept immaculately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan an from Surrey UK

Lovely little hotel and a pleasure to stay...

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The room, the bed, the breakfast, the friendly personable and excellent service
Cons: Noisy neighbours
Location: A few minutes from the harbour behind the Empress. Perfect.
A delightful old style hotel with very comfortable rooms with amenities. Shower/toilet area perhaps a little small but manageable. Bed so soft you sink in it. Delicious breakfast included. Only a 1 night stay but most enjoyable. Note no lift (elevator) which could be a difficulty and one minor point which could be a concern to some, the sound attenuation between rooms was not good. I could hear a guest in the next room snoring and at 7:15am his wife took a telephone call from which I could hazard a very good guess at her age; the part of England from which she came and some details of the conversation. She was not loud - but was higher-pitch and may have Been talking towards the wall - who knows. It was not an issue but could have been embarrassing. It didn't spoil our stay and I wouldn't suggest not staying at Abigail's because of it. Let's face it, Some people talk in the street as if speaking to the world these days !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An off-the-beaten-track gem.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Generally upbeat staff, service, and assistance for special needs or queries, good breakfasts, somewhat out-of-the-way location and somewhat problematic access for elderly or disabled persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great bed and breakfast. So charming and vintage. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from NC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Can't believe ANYONE would ever rate this hotel below a 5- it was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com