Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Very friendly, personable hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Very personable, always friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious!
Location: Not much to do nearby (there is a mall), but they have a shuttle that is very willing to bring you downtown very easily!
The staff was very friendly, helpful and the hotel room was excellent! I wanted to visit downtown Victoria (which is a fair distance away), and the hotel staff was more than helpful. They got me on a shuttle, dropped me off wherever I wanted, and then came to pick me up when I called at the location I ended up in! Very friendly, very enjoyable. I've been at some other hotels that couldn't bother to give you the time of day, but this hotel was very exceptional. I especially loved the complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Good hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good hotel, ok location but very clean and comfortable room with funny quotes inside, nice staff, good amenities overall great stay and paid a good low price for it compared to other similar hotels in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and for choosing to stay with us. We’re really happy that you enjoyed your Accent Inn experience. We pride ourselves on great service and an affordable price point, along with a bit of light hearted humour. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Provide more bar soap in the roomCentr
Location: Location is central and very close to major shopping centre.
Overall positive experience with pleasant front office staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: This is an affordable hotel and the updated lobby is quite nice. Nice breakfast room as well.
Stayed here with a basketball team. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us Lanette. We appreciate your great comments about our staff (we think they’re awesome too) and are really happy that you enjoyed your comfortable and quiet stay. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Victoria. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great value in a central location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room, friendly greeting, and great breakfast--all at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: A bit of a walk to the tourist areas and shopping, but not an issue.
Excellent room, great breakfast, central location, and very friendly welcome. We would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a great review and for the recommendation Tom, it is very much appreciated. We’re really happy that you enjoyed your room, services and friendly staff. We do also offer a complimentary shuttle to downtown, as we want our guests to have easy access to the shops. You just need to ask our front desk. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South western Canada

I had an excellent experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It's just a solid overall hotel. I experienced no deficiencies that affected my stay negatively.
Cons: There is active construction on site, but it did not affect my stay.
Location: Close to down town. It's a good spot if you are driving. Convenient to main routes.
It was all good. Professional staff, comfortable room, and everything worked as it was supposed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Victoria

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Weekend stay for a course - just the right distance away from the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service and very pet friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Tofino. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We found the hotel very accommodating to pets and they even let us know about an excellent dog park a few blocks away! The complimentary breakfast was just average, but the free Wi-Fi and free parking were nice perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good hotel in the right area for me

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: The windows are a bit annoying. At night, you can't leave the blackout shades open, otherwise everyone walking past the window can look in at you.
Location: Eat at Red Robin up the street, great burgers, and this hotel gives a 10% discount coupon for it.
The hotel stay was good, there is currently some renovations going on at what used to be the attached ABC Country restaurant so part of the front parking is closed - there was still plenty of parking in the back area. Nice clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel looks crappy from outside......but when we walked in and talked to the front desk stuff, we felt differently. The stuff are very nice and patient, they are very helpful about the detailed info of ferry, parking in Victoria. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For sure I will stay in this hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear traveler from Sacramento, thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our newly remodeled "Westcoast look" but are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our staff, but thanks for taking the time to compliment them. It means a lot to them. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager