Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good service

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Good service, clean room and nice environment.
Hotel is nice and clean, good breakfast and especially all the staff is very helpful and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Added Touches of Humor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at The Accent Inn. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable, However, what makes this hotel unique, is the added points of humorous notes left about the room, (i won't go into details as I don't want to ruin it) The only thing that wasn't as pleasent was the breakfast attendant. She seemed to get easily annoyed and a bit snippish. She was warm to some but not so much to others. However, that wasn't a big deal, and our stay there was one of the most enjoyable on our trip. Also, make sure you take time to eat at the restaurant attched to the hotel, BIN, It has the best burgers I've ever had! Their menu is unique too, offering various sauces and unique side dished.It is a popular place, so be prepared for a wait at peak times. If you're a guest at the hotel and place a to go order, they'll call your room when it's ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for your amazing review, Eileen! We just love it when our humour is well received! Glad that you loved the new restaurant too, their burgers really are awesome. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

First time at Accent

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, good location.
Cons: The water pressure in the room goes from hot to cold constantly.
Location: Mayfair mall, Walmart
Overall, not a bad experience. I like the location. It is better if you have a vehicle. I am not sure how it would be if you had to use public transit. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It's good reputation and comfort of room/beds and staff
Booked one day in advance, based on rating of hotel. Had I know hotel was more in town than by the airport might not have but nonetheless, the hotel was very clean, room and beds were very comfortable. Complementary breakfast in the morning was quite varied and coffee was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: they were all so freindly
Cons: closer to down town.
It was a lot of fun We were there for our 50 ann .We toured all the places we toured when we got married 50 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Hi Donald, thanks for the brilliant review! Thanks for also choosing to stay with us and we are so happy that you had a fun time. Please come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice motel away from town, good staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast room enlarged
Location: Not within walking distance to town but shuttle bus service.
Very accommodating staff, good clean room. Light breakfast included. Shuttle bus operated twice in am and pm. No night time bus available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Tout était parfait.
Cons: Je ne sais vraiment pas
Location: Marche, Magasinage, bicyclette. Restaurant etc.
Bien situé . Bon déjeuner . Belle petite terrasse pour relaxer et profiter du soleil, proche des pistes cyclable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A friendly hotel with the personal touch

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The general ambience and location
Cons: Can't think of anything offhand.
Location: Easy to locate when coming into town yet far enough out of town to avoid much of the noise, hustle and bustle.
We were both impressed with this first experience with Accent Inns. The location was ideal and easy to find with plenty of free parking. The room was clean and well appointed ; there was even a Buddhist 'Bible' to supplement Gideon's ! There was a touch of humour to the friendly notices and I formation posted around the room and the beds were comfortable. Front office staff were friendly and helpful though the morning complimentary breakfast was a bit of a 'bunfight' ! Though maybe not part of the Hotel We also enjoyed our experience at the next door 'BIN 4' Restuarant where we had Dinner. A bit noisy perhaps but that was a sign of a busy and popular establishment. A whole gaggle of Serving girls who were friendly, efficient and attractive too ! Overall our stay was most enjoyable and helped to cement a delightful weekend. We will certainly return when we next need to stay overnight in Victoria and we'll certainly recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Hi Gerry, thanks for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you appreciated our sense of humour. Glad that you were also able to check out the Bin4 Burger Lounge, it’s definitely a popular place! Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Location perfect!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Our stay was perfect driving distance from downtown, the mall, and freeway. Dog friendly too, just wish the breakfast had a bit more like bacon, eggs etc. Back of the building was nice for a quiet, dark sleep 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Pam. So pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and had a nice, quiet sleep. We currently offer a free continental breakfast, but are definitely open to exploring new items. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget but friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Ok location if you're driving in Victoria area. Staff was super friendly. Hotel looks a bit sketch and the rooms are a bit old but are absolutely huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, they really are a friendly bunch! We are also really pleased that you found our rooms nice and spacious. Our renovations are about 60% complete and the rest will be finished in 2016. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us again in the future. Thanks you, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.