Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo, bc

Nice hotel - good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and helpful staff.
We have stayed there 3 times in the last 6 months and have enjoyed it. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good location. Nice that there is a restaurant so handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Interior B.C.

Used car smell

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Over all I enjoyed my stay and like the idea of the suite instead of the usual retangular room. The addition of the very good burger resturant is a plus. Bought a used car awhile back and notice that the room had a similar smell? Stale cigarette smoke was the culprit? Also if your a light sleeper ask for rooms to the rear of the building and the cherry blossoms were in full bloom to add to the ambience. Cheers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River, BC

Nice hotel but washroom was cramped & sink chipped

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: Change the sink in the bathroom and do something to make room for bathroom door to open and close.
Location: Close to shopping malls and easy to find way downtown from there.
We like the location and breakfast was fine. Hotel desk clerk was really helpful and nice. Bathroom was clean but needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Nice and close to downtown Victoria and handy for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Our stay was alright. The website said cribs provided, but we got a play pen. Pillows we're awesome, but the bed was too hard. Free continental breakfast was nice, good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, mb

Nice hotel with all you need

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Newly renovated with a new restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Staff was kind and helpful. Love that they try to be as environmentally sustainable as they can while providing a great place to stay. Not fancy but certainly modern, clean and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our recent updates. We hope that you did have a chance to check out the new restaurant as the food is really tasty. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price for the value

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price, breakfast, location
Location: Next to the main road, very easy drive to downtown Victoria
checked in the hotel, the room are dated( overheard from the staff giving a renovated room to another elder couple that checked in before us, not sure if we get older rooms because we buy via Expedia ?) but the hotel is obviously trying very hard to keep rooms clean, offer better than expected breakfast to compensate for the slightly older rooms ( that I assume will be totally new a few months later).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The location was great for us as we were within a 10 minute drive to St. Michaels school. Bin 4 is an added bonus.....love the restaurant! We were on the side facing Blandshard so it was a bit noisy but not bad. The staff member in the breakfast area was amazing, very friendly and went out of her way to make you feel welcome. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review, Jennifer! Bin 4 really is an added bonus and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it there. We’re really happy that you had an awesome experience here and your kind comments will be passed onto our breakfast room rock star. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great! Free breakfast and free parking was an awesome bonus to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel. Newley renovated

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was nice, rooms were comfy and breakfast was included. Only think that would make our stay even better would've been a pool