Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: This is an affordable hotel and the updated lobby is quite nice. Nice breakfast room as well.
Stayed here with a basketball team. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South western Canada

I had an excellent experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It's just a solid overall hotel. I experienced no deficiencies that affected my stay negatively.
Cons: There is active construction on site, but it did not affect my stay.
Location: Close to down town. It's a good spot if you are driving. Convenient to main routes.
It was all good. Professional staff, comfortable room, and everything worked as it was supposed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Victoria

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Weekend stay for a course - just the right distance away from the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service and very pet friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Tofino. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We found the hotel very accommodating to pets and they even let us know about an excellent dog park a few blocks away! The complimentary breakfast was just average, but the free Wi-Fi and free parking were nice perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good hotel in the right area for me

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: The windows are a bit annoying. At night, you can't leave the blackout shades open, otherwise everyone walking past the window can look in at you.
Location: Eat at Red Robin up the street, great burgers, and this hotel gives a 10% discount coupon for it.
The hotel stay was good, there is currently some renovations going on at what used to be the attached ABC Country restaurant so part of the front parking is closed - there was still plenty of parking in the back area. Nice clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel looks crappy from outside......but when we walked in and talked to the front desk stuff, we felt differently. The stuff are very nice and patient, they are very helpful about the detailed info of ferry, parking in Victoria. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For sure I will stay in this hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear traveler from Sacramento, thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our newly remodeled "Westcoast look" but are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our staff, but thanks for taking the time to compliment them. It means a lot to them. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox B.C.

Shopping get away

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Love the location, a great shopping get away with your girlfriends
Hotel was quite and easy to get to. In a central location for many shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, Phyllis. So glad you had fun on your girls shopping weekend. We are indeed lucky to have two top fashion malls within a couple of blocks, with two others only a short drive away. Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back for your next credit card busting shopping trip to Victoria. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Everything you'd expect

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location compared to freeway and downtown is perfect.
Very convenient. Stay there for work all the time. I don't like being nickel and dimed for parking, internet, etc. None of that here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, thanks for the review and an even bigger thanks for being a regular guest. That means a lot to us. We totally agree, why should folks pay for the basic necessities? That's why parking, local calls, fitness access and Wi-Fi are free (great quality too!). Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and let us know if there's anything else we can ever do for you. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and bathroom, friendly staff, great breakfast.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom was clean. There is some construction going on at one end of the hotel so make sure you get a room away from it so you don't hear any of it. In any case, it won't bother you if you're there just for spending the nights but it is a bit noisy during the day. Good prices, ample parking and great breakfast menu. Had a pleasant stay. Definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback. Sorry about the construction noise during the day. If you visit us again later next spring you'll be able to see and experience our wonderful new restaurant, Bin4. As we just launched our new breakfast room, we are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed it. Thanks again for the great comments and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

close to downtown victoria

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: bed is nice, it has stove,microwave, fridge
Cons: please fix room odour, so that there is no musty, humid, not fresh odour.
Location: 10 minutes drive to downtown victoria
overall is ok,but it was experiencing a little bit old, musty and humid odour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our comfy beds and kitchen facilities. We do apologise though for any room odours you felt out of place. As we pride ourselves on cleanliness, we do not expect our guests to notice anything but freshness and your review has been reported to our housekeeping department. You may be interested to know that we are also doing some fantastic updating to our rooms so that on your next visit you will probably see our new room decor. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager.