Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from San Antonio, TX

business for the day

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
check in was quick, nice to have a restaurant and lounge tacked on, hotel is getting worn out, but generally clean, the hotels has cut a lot of corners in regards to its name sake, bath towels were the size of over grown hand towels, the counters in room were made for short people, although I am not tall I had to bend 90 dg to use sink, the breakfast bar was not bad, again the hotel is cutting corners, got bowls to put eggs, sausage, biscuit on instead of a regular round plate, that is a bit tacky. would I say stay yea, would I stay again, maybe, at least the staff was upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It was one mile away from Citizens Medical Center where we were visiting a sick relative. Check in was speedy. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The cleaning crew could be more thorough.
Location: Very close to Citizens Medical Center. Plenty of locations to eat nearby.
Our overall experience was good. Check in and check out was very quick and simple. The room was a typical hotel room for the price paid. The beds were very comfortable. Our only issue is that the shower and bathroom floor had not been throughly cleaned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Canada

One night in Victoria Texas.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom was not clean, room needed updating. Bedding/towels very thin. Breakfast minimal, floor in breakfast area very dirty. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had a Jacuzzi in it which was cool but not in the good condition and it was dirty. Towels were very hard but the bed was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Houston

ok for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are clean....the room with the jacuzzi tub was really nice and big...dont do the breakfast and too much litter around the back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arturo from houston

don't go anywhere else

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
good stay there everytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arturo from Houston TX.

not bad at all!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I travel to Victoria for work a lot and this is the only hotel i like to stay at, try others around and just kept coming back here can't go wrong for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, it was good for the price and considering that most hotels are full during the week because of the oil field workers staying in town. I got a non smoking but you could tell that someone had smoked in it previously. You could smell the smoke every time the ac came on. The drain in the shower would not drain by itself so you had to put a wet wash rag on the lever to keep it down. I think I would try a different hotel if I had to go to Victoria again. The walls can be thin as I heard the neighbor cough all night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.