Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leander, TX

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It was one mile away from Citizens Medical Center where we were visiting a sick relative. Check in was speedy. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The cleaning crew could be more thorough.
Location: Very close to Citizens Medical Center. Plenty of locations to eat nearby.
Our overall experience was good. Check in and check out was very quick and simple. The room was a typical hotel room for the price paid. The beds were very comfortable. Our only issue is that the shower and bathroom floor had not been throughly cleaned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Canada

One night in Victoria Texas.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not clean, room needed updating. Bedding/towels very thin. Breakfast minimal, floor in breakfast area very dirty. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room had a Jacuzzi in it which was cool but not in the good condition and it was dirty. Towels were very hard but the bed was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Houston

ok for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are clean....the room with the jacuzzi tub was really nice and big...dont do the breakfast and too much litter around the back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arturofrom houston

don't go anywhere else

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
good stay there everytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arturofrom Houston TX.

not bad at all!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to Victoria for work a lot and this is the only hotel i like to stay at, try others around and just kept coming back here can't go wrong for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was good for the price and considering that most hotels are full during the week because of the oil field workers staying in town. I got a non smoking but you could tell that someone had smoked in it previously. You could smell the smoke every time the ac came on. The drain in the shower would not drain by itself so you had to put a wet wash rag on the lever to keep it down. I think I would try a different hotel if I had to go to Victoria again. The walls can be thin as I heard the neighbor cough all night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff very helpful. Three issues. The outside door did not close very well. Some hardware was missing from an interior door, and the breakfast buffet was quite inadequate. I would stay there again.