Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from victoria tx

Clean and comfy but a little overpriced

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Average accomidations . Clean and comfy. However the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old , super quiet,great service,huge bar ,breakfast taco is a joke. I still would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve B from Lockhart, TX

Centrally Located& Convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A/C worked well. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Free breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. Fixtures seriously outdated, with some minor repair issues in our room, including the lavatory, lamp, and TV. Decent overall, not bad for the price, but we would probably not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Round Rock, Tx

Not Bad

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiancée a d I were in tie for my granddaughters recital performance. After viewing several other hotel reviews in the area on Trip Advisor, America's Best Value Inn & Suites had the best reviews so we decided to stay there. The girl at the front desk was very nice and we chatted about our pets etc. Theibby was nice and clean and I understood this entire hotel was recently refurbished. When we got to our room, upon opening the door the bed was nicely made similarly to a 5 star hotel and the curtains matched the bedding which was nice. The carpet wasn't so great as it had some old stains on. The bathroom sink was backed up and the coffee maker was placed in a spot where there was no outlets so we had to move it right next to the sink to plug it in. The appliances such as the fridge worked fine but was a mishmash of color with the rest if the room, which isn't a huge issue by any means. I do wish hotels would provide more creams and sugars with the coffee maker and maybe consider using liquid cream as opposed to the powder stuff. I was happy to see we had real ceramic coffee mugs instead of paper cups. The bed was comfortable enough but not as great as my own bed at home. I tossed and turned all night. Overall it wasn't a terrible stay by any means and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Houston

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Big comfortable beds and pillows. Really nice clean pool, hot tub and sauna. Continental breakfast was good too. Overall great hotel and for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melissa from Sunset

Leak

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a leak in the shower the front desk didn't tell me about and a guy knocked on my door 5-10 mins after I checked in saying they need to fix it. The guy said he was with maintenance, but looked dirty and he wasn't accompanied by the hotel, and the hotel didn't mention it when I checked it. I did call the front desk and they confirmed and offered me to move rooms. I had unpacked and didn't want to move. So the leak wasn't fixed. Just a weird experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Corpus Christi, TX

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The staff is competent and helpful.
Cons: The internet was very slow.
Location: The location was good because it wasn't noisy. I didn't stay long enough to visit any of the local attractions.
It enjoyed my stay and found it convenient that there is a restaurant on the premises. It was quiet and comfortable.