Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Port Lavaca, TX

Work Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed pool
Cons: Exterior, TV
I had stayed late at work and needed a room so I wouldnt have to drive home. room was comfortable and pool was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Price OK. No breakfast or coffee offered

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Just needed a place to sleep. Ok for that. Highway location convenient. Nothing to write home about. Not a family facility. Just a clean, comfortable room for the night. All hotel prices in this small town were too high because of its location on the coast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

cable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
terrible cable service and false advertising for the bar in the lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R STEVENfrom West Jordan, Utah

Not a good motel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we entered our room I found old cobwebs in every ceiling corner and I killed 5 spiders in those corners. During our stay, we found three large beetles in the bathroom and one night my wife was awakened by a bug in the bed. Although 'free breakfast' is included, it was quite scant: Frosted flakes or raisin bran with milk, coffee, a few apples and maybe a banana, and a danish or two. When the danish are gone the desk clerk brings out two more. It's almost as if they are afraid someone might take two so they don't put any out. And there are no tables to sit at for breakfast. When I came in for breakfast one morning, I overheard the desk clerk talking with another employee. That employee asked, "Are you tired?" The desk clerk responded, "You would be too if you had to listen to all the complaints all night." One day we returned to our room after maid service and the toilet paper hadn't been replenished and we ran out. Another day the bed never got made even though our room had been serviced. Our reservation was for 3 nights but I canceled the last night and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Cache

Port Lavaca

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet was down. They did let us know on check in. For a one night stay it served the purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved this place for my employees as we had some work to be done in that area. They said it was the worst place they ever stayed in. Pillows smelled, room was not cleaned properly and over all they place looked like it was falling apart. We have more work in that area and for future will avoid americas best value in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls were dirty and had to share the room with Mosquitos. Would not recommend this establishment to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com