Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Ms

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Over all the rooms are fine. We were not on vacation, just staying the night for a fundraiser for our cousin with lung cancer. I can say that the young lady on duty when we arrived a little after 10 pm was great. They had rain in the area and mosquitos were bad. Our room was full of the little buggers and I am allergic. She quickly gave us another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a last minute trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Will not be staying there again. Walking bear foot made our feet black. Walls and furniture were dirty. Tub and toilet had dust around its surface and needed to be wiped down
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty and rowdy

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty old hotel with rowdy patrons. Pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
I do apologize about the rowdy patrons. We tend to get a mix of workers/vacationers, and sometimes views clash. Glad you enjoyed the pool area during your stay. The housekeeping have been informed of the status of the hotel. Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Lozano from Port Lavaca, TX

Close to Beaches

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk was very accommodating when I first checked in but then on the second day I asked for some new towels (Clean) the young lady at the desk told me her shift was ending in ten minutes and she would take care of it, well that never happened. I also asked for coffee for the morning, that too never came
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you staying at our hotel, taking the time to review the hotel and voicing concerns. There may have been some miscommunication at the end of the shift. This issue has been discussed with the employees. Sorry for any inconvenience this caused.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dirty old smoky

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice but our room smelled AWFUL. We had to run the air conditioner and fan all night on to breathe - the smoke smell was terrible. We used a can of air freshener and left at 7 am in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you didn't approve of the room that you were in during your stay. We try to offer guests alternate rooms, if they don't approve of a certain room. Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Americas Best from Port Lavaca TX

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there 1 year ago and condition of building is deteriorating. Lack of maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing the hotel. We have increased our efforts in maintenance issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Houston

Good for The Price

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our visit and we got a great service for a great price. Very nice people working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Missouri

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints whatSover. We stay stayed two nights and enjoyed both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review of the hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Port Lavaca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and cheap

Posted May 1, 2014
Only minimum maintenance has been done to keep up this hotel. Everything is old and cheap looking. The linens and toilet were dirty and the AC compressor was loud. A plastic cover was under the bed sheets to protect the lumpy mattress and maybe keep out bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014
We're very sorry about the problems with your room. We try to accommodate every guest to a comfortable room at a great rate. We also offer guests another room if there are issues with the rooms. The plastic cover is a protective mattress cover. We have increased our efforts at maintaining the hotel's maintenance issues. Thank you for your review of the hotel.