Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R STEVENfrom West Jordan, Utah

Not a good motel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we entered our room I found old cobwebs in every ceiling corner and I killed 5 spiders in those corners. During our stay, we found three large beetles in the bathroom and one night my wife was awakened by a bug in the bed. Although 'free breakfast' is included, it was quite scant: Frosted flakes or raisin bran with milk, coffee, a few apples and maybe a banana, and a danish or two. When the danish are gone the desk clerk brings out two more. It's almost as if they are afraid someone might take two so they don't put any out. And there are no tables to sit at for breakfast. When I came in for breakfast one morning, I overheard the desk clerk talking with another employee. That employee asked, "Are you tired?" The desk clerk responded, "You would be too if you had to listen to all the complaints all night." One day we returned to our room after maid service and the toilet paper hadn't been replenished and we ran out. Another day the bed never got made even though our room had been serviced. Our reservation was for 3 nights but I canceled the last night and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Cache

Port Lavaca

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet was down. They did let us know on check in. For a one night stay it served the purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved this place for my employees as we had some work to be done in that area. They said it was the worst place they ever stayed in. Pillows smelled, room was not cleaned properly and over all they place looked like it was falling apart. We have more work in that area and for future will avoid americas best value in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls were dirty and had to share the room with Mosquitos. Would not recommend this establishment to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Ms

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Over all the rooms are fine. We were not on vacation, just staying the night for a fundraiser for our cousin with lung cancer. I can say that the young lady on duty when we arrived a little after 10 pm was great. They had rain in the area and mosquitos were bad. Our room was full of the little buggers and I am allergic. She quickly gave us another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tedfrom austin,tx

nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
i booked 2 nights in port lavaca,tx to shoots area photos,the staff and hotel was outstanding.i would book with them again.ted
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of our hotel. Glad your stay was went well and hope your photos turned out great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a last minute trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Will not be staying there again. Walking bear foot made our feet black. Walls and furniture were dirty. Tub and toilet had dust around its surface and needed to be wiped down