Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoriafrom Gabriola

Lovely stay overall.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice overnight stay. Clean room and bathroom. Comfy beds. Really lovely staff. I guess my only complaint is that the TV in the room was a bit low down to watch while I was being a slob lying in bed eating takeout! My feet got in the way of my view! Otherwise a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Close to downtown.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: they maitain the cleanliness of the room
Location: pretty convenient
Not much to what i was expecting but it's just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Very close to main road and bus stop

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Close to downtown and Mayfair and good place to eating , shopping Room was large so nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Hotel convenient to Farmers market & shopping mall

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Winter Farmers Market
I had a pleasant stay and appreciated having free access to a computer. The Saturday farmers market (winter venue) is only a few minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay this is eat. Nothing fancy, but clean. Bring your own pillows as they were aweful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, YT

Nice hotel. 10 minute drive from most things.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice, clean, basic hotel. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge. Bathroom was clean and the shower had good water pressure. It was not really close enough to walk downtown. It would have been a 40 minute walk. It was about a 10- 15 minute walk from the Mayfair Shopping Mall. If you had a car it was fairly close to everything and easy to get to things. It's on Douglas (one of the main roads to downtown), so that made it easy to get around. There was two restaurants close by. The ABC Country, which was open for breakfast, lunch and supper. We had breakfast there one day and it was good. Across Douglas was Spoons. This was a diner so not open for supper. Breakfasts there were good and but quite big. A block away was the Sandman Inn and it had a lounge (the Shark Club).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon USA

Close to good restraunt, easy to find.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, easy to find, easy access out of and into town.
Cons: A dresser or stand for your suitcase, no place to hang up clothes. More sound proofing would be good, was noisy, could hear people talking outside
Location: Outside of main area of Victoria, need to drive everywhere. But was on main road.
Overall was was good, polite at desk and check in. Taken back about about a security deposit at check in, the fact it would take 3 to 4 days for a credit to go back on credit card. This after paying through Expedia, hadn't have that happen any where else to me before.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Great value and super clean!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and reasonably priced.
Cons: The beds were a bit soft and bouncy which would have been fun if we were 5 years old and jumping.
Location: This motel is right on Douglas which leads straight to the heart of town. Very handy to everything.
Very friendly and helpful staff. convenient location for the Victoria Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay