Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pjjimeg from kent, england

well placed for harbour

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is well placed ,for the rate you pay, front desk staff very friendly and helpful, restaurant could do better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manfred from Vernon B.C.

Close to all downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything
Cons: old building but that is were you are in old Victoria
Location: Everything you want in sight seeing
we were on 4th floor room was small friend was on 7th floor huge room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jjthedj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by beijing from Maple Rdge

our girls get together

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbeatable location. Friendly and helpful staff - knowledgeable about Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yukon Lass

Exceptional Response to Complaint

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service...in response to my complaint of being across from the elevator, I was moved from my small queen room to a lovely suite at no additional expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Vancouver, WA

Great customer service

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The Staff!!
Original room was very small, staffed changed without question, nice room with plenty of room, would recommend to anyone that wants to stay downtown for a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eric from Vancouver

Decent hotel for a night

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Bay Centre Chinatown Downtown Market on Yates Theatre Restaurants Coffee Shops
The hotel is aging, but decent for staying one or two nights. Right in the heart of downtown, you're located two blocks away from the Bay Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Fernie

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, nice staff, clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and cost effective

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: the book about the hotel. should have a menu for the restaurant downstairs my welcoming message was always there, it should disappear after read
Location: close enough to downtown, nice walk approx. 15 - 20 mins. 2 choices waterfront or street with interesting shops
this was out off downtown (15 to 20 min walk) realty great if you like to walk and see the sights along the way