Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Red Deer

2 night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for two nights when we visited Victoria in July. Overall a great place, staff was great and the suite was nice. The only issue I had was with the stairs going out to the street. It appears that people are using the doorway at the bottom as a bathroom, so by the time that you get to the bottom the smell is pretty intense! They need to clean that up! The location is great, only a couple of blocks from the harbour and all that downtown Victoria has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2014
not a bad experience just don't expect too much . Very affordable restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Limpio, bonito, amable el personal, unicamente las habitaciones muy chiquitas, pero bastante confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 京都

快適なホテル。

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: 台所にソファーにキッチンがついている部屋だったので、ゆったりと過ごせました。 ヴィクトリアの友達が来て、部屋のソファーに座ってもらい、ユックリと話せました。
Cons: エレベーターが1つしかなく、とても、遅い!!のです。 だから、なかなか来ないこともあり、もう少し速く動くようになってくれるか、もう1台あったらいいなあ~と思いました。
Location: エンプレスホテル前のハーバー、州会議事堂、などです。 バンクーバーに行く、フェリー&バスの乗り場も近いです。
エンプレスホテルまで1本道で行けて、その途中にはおお土産屋さんなどのお店もあり、とても便利な場所にあります。 ホテルの周りにも、コンビニやSUBWAYなどのお店もあり食べるのにも、便利です。 11時過ぎに到着したのですが、チェックインができ、すぐに部屋に入れてもらえて、とても感じが良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darin larkinfrom Salt lake city

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were blocking entry and tv to far from beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OnT

Centrally located

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Stayed at best western carton plaza on first night of seven days on the island. Great location which is walking distance to many downtown restaurants and shopping. Beautiful hotel, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
A group of 10 stayed here two nights for a bachlorette weekend. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. One suite had a more recently updated kitchen but they were both fully functional. The location was a great starting point for downtown activities day and night. Advice upon checkout, valet can take about half an hour to bring your can around if it is busy, so plan accordingly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Acefrom Texas

Good downtown location, but shabby

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good downtown location, good restaurants and waterfront within 4-block radius. The hotel itself is old, slow elevators, run down, rooms are small. Staff, however, most helpful and gracious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana Maitlandfrom Ashland. Oregon

Really hard to park

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was o.k., but our arrival was a nightmare, there was nowhere to park outside the hotel, so we illegally parked when we checked in. There did not seem to be any activity regarding valet parking of cars when we arrived or any direction about what to do. The refrigerator next to the beds was very noisy and the refrigerator unit went on and off all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com