Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E.Shalett from Phoenix, AZ USA

somewhat close to the ferry if you have a car!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The charge for parking is high and somewhat inconvenient. If you use a 3rd party to book you lose Best Western Rewards. The hotel lobby has steps if you enter the wrong way to use the elevators. Not the easiest for Seniors . The ladies at the front desk tried hard to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

We loved our hotel...twice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms, the smiles.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Walking distance to Empress Hotel, to the water, to restaurants and shops.
We started our vacation on Vancouver Island in Victoria and ended it there about 10 days later. This is a lovely hotel, very central, walking distance to the water, to main thoroughfares - Douglas, Government, etc - chock full of restaurants, bars, stores, coffee houses, pubs, and still walking distance, maybe about 10 minutes to Empress Hotel. We found it good value, very well maintained, very clean, and with an exceptionally nice staff. Our first time, 3 nights, we had a room on the 5th floor, near the elevator . We did not hear the elevator. There is a restaurant in the hotel - Stone's Throw - where we had a substantial breakfast and good service. When we checked out and reminded the young woman at the reception that we will be back for one more night, she offered us complimentary upgrade to a larger room with a kitchen. indeed, when we returned to Victoria after a fabulous excursion through the gorgeous Vancouver Island, we were taken to our larger suite on the 4th floor, a large spacious room with a full kitchen, and a sitting area. Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington, ON

Excellent location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Anytime I asked for recommendations on how to get somewhere or where to eat they were always accommodating. And their restaurant recommendations were spot on. Valet service was excellent never waited very long for my car to be brought up. And most importantly very close to all the downtown attractions. ie. inner harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Canada Day Long weekend Vocation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Took the ferry over from Vancouver and arrived early at the hotel to check in at 11:00. We suppose to check in at 3:00. They said no problem and sent staff to have our room prepared ASAP. While waiting they took the initiative to store and bring our bags up when they are ready with the room. We waited for around 30-45 minutes for the room was prepared. It was fast considering we arrived the day before Canada Day and they were packed. As for our stay, the room was clean, stocked with towels, expected wash stuff and bottles of water in the mini fridge for free for us to use. Bed was ok, just not use the hardness of the mattress. Plenty of pillows. Room were cleaned every day between 11:00-2:00. Over satisfy with our stay. Staff were nice and informative with touristy locations and room clean and finished. Will definitely stay another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Vancouver Island

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Close the everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Michigan

A bottle of wine for my birthday

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great customer service. Our first night there my son and I were discussing that it was my birthday the next day and we were going to go whale watching. Later that night when we returned to the room, there was a bottle of wine and some chocolates with a note wishing my a happy birthday. What a nice touch. Great location, large rooms...just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Bob from Juneau, WI

Friendly, comfortable and personal.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: See above.
Used accommodations only to sleep and to rest when not visiting and spending time with my cousin. The staff were very eager to help and were some of the most friendly that I have encountered with recent travels. Old building but modernized well and very comfortable and functional rooms and facilities. Hotel was in good location for my needs and very accessible. I would recommend highly to other travelers. Robert d. Heinen, MD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Amazing service, bike friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Was thankful for the staff accommodating me and my bicycle as well as the ability for them to look after my bag until my event ended at 5 pm.