Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to the softball park

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool. Housekeepers did a good job.
Cons: I like dogs; but I do not like to stay in the same hotel.
Location: I like that an I Hop and Denny's are nearby. Also the HEB is not far from there.
It was good; however my husband lost his phone in the lobby and someone took it and did not return it. I felt like I was under the same roof with a thief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The kids and I come to visit my husband while he's working and this is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel. The experience has been the same each time; GREAT! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I enjoyed it. It was just an overnight stay visiting my husband (he works out of town there). The hotel was very clean. The staff was amazing and extremely friendly! The rooms were very comfortable. We didn't get to eat breakfast because we slept too late, but that was our fault. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location and proce
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the mall, located on the north side of town on the loop, so everything was nearby.
Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff. Would recommend for a business traveler, or for a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Waco, TX

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the highway and near several restaurants.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: This was just a via point to another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast hours could be a little longer.
The hotel was very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly; always acknowledging your presence and seeing if you needed anything. The only thing that I didn't like was that the hotel website shows a jacuzzi tub in each room, but mine did not have one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Houston, TX, USA

Outstanding Service and Accomodations

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet.
Location: Great access to all of Victoria
I was totally impressed. The hotel was quiet clean friendly, and comfortable. I had no complaints whatsoever, just two nights of peace and solitude. When I return to Victoria, I'll stay at Best Western again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Texas

Above and Beyond

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Employees
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to hospitals
My husband and I are both disabled with health problems and some physical problems. We have never stayed in ANY hotel where the staff was so helpful and caring. The front desk was so kind and listened to our needs and handled them immediatly. The cleaning staff went above and beyound the call of duty. As we were checking in, a housekeeper saw I was having trouble with the cart carring our luggage. She took over. took it to our room and unloaded the cart and returned it to the front. We were there 2 nights and at breakfast of a morning they helped and ask how our stay was going and did we need anything. Every time we were in and out we are greeted by everyone like we were old friends. When we started out of our room to check out, there was another housekeeper that quit what she was doing and helped us all the way out and unloaded our cart into the car. We were there for VA doctor appointments and this was a wonderful stay. This hotel is well reccommended by myself and my husband. NEVER, have we received this treatment from any other hotel. Thank you to each employee there that assisted us. You are all very special people and the hotel should feel honored to have each one of you as employees.
3 out of 5
by cmorgan1112006from dayton ohio

fair

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Location: not much to do
Decent hotel but no real amenities breakfast was just ok, and there is nothing within walking distance to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginafrom Austin, TX

Stay here, but not in Room 201 or 203.

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, happy hour and free breakfast
Cons: Location of my room - #203, top of the stairs above the lobby. Very noisy-could hear phone ringing at front desk and people talking/laughing at 11 pm
Location: Convenient to restaurants, Starbucks, shopping mall.
Overall, nice hotel. Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good location. My only complaint was the location of my room - #203. Noise level from lobby is high....good thing i was very tired and was able to fall asleep. Did wake up to the sound of the vacuum being run in the morning between 5:30-6:00 a.m. Would recommend that staff use a headset for the phone and turn down the volume on the ringer if they are going to use the 2 rooms at the top of the stairs overlooking the lobby.