Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice staff. Super comfortable rooms and a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brownwood, Tx

Just OK

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities appear to be fairly new.
Cons: Need better staff at the desk. More knowledgeable of the area, friendlier, better spoken would help.
Location: Lots to do. Good fishing. At lot of local history.
The facilities were clean and in good condition. The staff was not very good, especially the night attendant who was only interested in going outside to smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dfw, tx

Vacation time of no where

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Found a place to have a relaxing trip. Hotel was cleaned constantly by friendly staff. Always there to help direct you to where to go to eat & the beaches/activities to hit. Breakfast was laid out with basic something but lady who kept clean, refresh & stirred. Pool cleaned everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was large and had all the accompaniments expected. Also, they allow pets which I didn't know. I would say that for the expense the hotel does a nice job. The staff was very friendly and offered every courtesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloriafrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: roominess and big chair to read in.
Cons: nothing
This hotel was so nice and the room was so roomy. The air conditioner worked well and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was well supplied and had full variety. There was coffee at all times in the dining room. We went down to the beach which was only about a block away and enjoyed the sand and breeze, Found a great restaurant on Main Street called Texas Traditions which was easy to find from the hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Texas

Staff - Very friendly and helpful!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: All of the above.The staff is so helpful.They even researched possible places/companies that take out people for deep sea fishing when we inquired.
Cons: Add a hot tub!
Location: Good location! Close to some major stores and the beaches! Across the street from a wonderful seafood restaurant.
Staff was so helpful - First of all, we arrived early and were able to check into our room. We needed directions to go to certain places at least twice and they gave us detailed printed directions with maps. This does not happen in big cities even with 5 star hotels! I was disappointed that they didn't have a hot tub! Everything else was perfect! Price was very reasonable and they gave us the AAA discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tisha

It was very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: There were a lot of things near us. Places to eat, to get bait and to fish.
I loved that the room had a ceiling fan and the floors were wood. I would definitely stay again. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARY ANNfrom TEXAS

NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY & SAFE

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: STAFF,BREAKFAST AND SAFETY FACTOR
Cons: SOFTER BEDS BUT THAT'S MY PREFERENCE AND THE FLOORS TO BE A LITTLE CLEANER.
Location: IT WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY
THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, (EVEN THOUGH THEY OVER CHARGED ME(BUT CORRECTED IT THAT DAY) THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT WITH A LARGE SELECTION, WITH HOT EGGS AND GRAVY ETC. THE FLOOR OF THE ROOM WAS DIRTY TO WHERE I PICKED UP SOMEONE ELSE'S HAIR ON MY SOCKS...EWW. THE BEDS WE NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL AND THE HEATER DID NOT WORK IN MY ROOM,BUT I DIDN'T COMPLAIN SO THAT'S NOT THEIR FAULT REALLY..THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL BUT THE GIRL ON THE DAY SHIFT DIDN'T HAVE ACCESS TO GIVE ME A REFUND BUT DID HER BEST TO MAKE SURE I FELT AT EASE ABOUT THE OVERCHARGE BEING CORRECTED AND EMAILED ME WHEN IT WAS DONE TO SHOW ME THE CREDIT WAS MADE...THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY AND I FELT SAFE AND "AT HOME" AS I COULD BE..THE BEDS WERE VERY FIRM, NOT MY CUP OF TEA BUT IF YOU LIKE THAT THEN YOU'LL BE PLEASED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessafrom Texas

Very Nice

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff was very polite and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was nice near the water not far from wedding reception we attended.
We had a nice and comfortable overnight stay. Room was very clean and cozy, the staff was very polite and helpful.