Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel, on the water, good facilities

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Staff were pleasant and I liked the location on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Vancouver Island

Quick road trip out of town.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, clean and well furnished.
Very pleasant surprise. Hotel is a former Prestige. Lobby, rooms and everything is well appointed and clean! Staff were friendly and the restaurant was good. Not a huge selection but a nice balance, well prepared and served. I will definitely stay again. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Sooke, BC

Nice new looking hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Would have given it 5 stars all around but there is no continental breakfast available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel entrance is impressive and the rooms are huge and luxurious. The view over the marina is awesome. The only negatives being the location is just out of town, making getting around without your own transport difficult. The hotel staff were very accomadating and gave us a lift to town on check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from vancouver

Nice hotel, good view

Posted May 23, 2014
It was an excellent experience. I saw seals lying on the shore nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Newness and location
Cons: Restaurant. Pricey and only fair food. Poor communication between desk and restaurant. Misled us on time of closing.
Location: Drive up the cost is scenic. Good restaurants at Sooke Harbour House and Point no Point.
Good location to good dining nearby. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noz

Third Visit

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities necesary for a great stay.
Cons: There was only one TV control unit in the room this time. An ice machine on every floor would be nice.
My stay was very comfortable and the dining room food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from ontario

Beautiful view

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet location half hour from Victoria, perfect for us because heading north on Vancouver Island.
Location: Drove along the coast, areas to stop and walk.
Beautiful view, huge room, great on-site restaurant,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in Sooke

Posted May 1, 2014
Just a one night stay for business. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. I will stay here again when I'm in Sooke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Burnaby, BC

Reasonable rates and right on the water

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere (inside and out) were relaxing, and the rainfall shower in our huge bathroom was great. Also good to have indoor pool, spa tub, and gym
Cons: Front desk staff didn't mention a $300 charge to my credit card in case we accrued extra charges. It was returned but I wasn't expecting the charge.
This hotel was quite transit-accessible, which is great for folk who don't drive; there's a bus stop right out front. It's a charming little place, and it was a laidback and interesting space to just explore. We had a room with a "partial view", and ended up having a beautiful view of the water, over to East Sooke. It was a relatively short wander into town (a nice "small town" kind of place) and the nearby park. We ate amazingly tasty pizza from Pizzability, and we visited the pet store just to visit with the live-in parrot and cockatoo. The whole area and trip was very chill, and calm, and relaxing. The room and amenities were lovely, and the price was much less than I would have expected. Nice last minute long-weekend getaway.