Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous location, stylish decor.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Both restaurants are AMAZING! Staff is friendly.
Cons: Doors close VERY loudly! Sound proofing in halls and doors needs dire improvement!
Location: Stayed a night on either side of a two days fishing charter trip in Port Renfrew.
Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean comfy, stylish rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Well done !

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I messed up on my dates and arrived early but this hotel still honoured my reservation with no questions or complaint. The place is beautiful and he staff were wonderful! Thanks you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel & restaurant. Nice stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, restaurant, staff, comfortable common areas.
Cons: Pool & hot tub water condition.
Location: sights to see & experience: Wiffin Spit, Pot holes, 17 mile pub.
Everything good but I think the condition of the pool & hot tub water could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel, on the water, good facilities

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Staff were pleasant and I liked the location on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Vancouver Island

Quick road trip out of town.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, clean and well furnished.
Very pleasant surprise. Hotel is a former Prestige. Lobby, rooms and everything is well appointed and clean! Staff were friendly and the restaurant was good. Not a huge selection but a nice balance, well prepared and served. I will definitely stay again. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Sooke, BC

Nice new looking hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Would have given it 5 stars all around but there is no continental breakfast available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel entrance is impressive and the rooms are huge and luxurious. The view over the marina is awesome. The only negatives being the location is just out of town, making getting around without your own transport difficult. The hotel staff were very accomadating and gave us a lift to town on check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from vancouver

Nice hotel, good view

Posted May 23, 2014
It was an excellent experience. I saw seals lying on the shore nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Newness and location
Cons: Restaurant. Pricey and only fair food. Poor communication between desk and restaurant. Misled us on time of closing.
Location: Drive up the cost is scenic. Good restaurants at Sooke Harbour House and Point no Point.
Good location to good dining nearby. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noz

Third Visit

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities necesary for a great stay.
Cons: There was only one TV control unit in the room this time. An ice machine on every floor would be nice.
My stay was very comfortable and the dining room food and service was excellent.