Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Expectations

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Let me explain my ratings. I have stayed here quite a few times now. The rooms have always been consistent. However, this time there was no coffee in the rooms. Housekeeping forgot. I don't go to the hotel restaurant anymore. The last time I went my partner was ID because she ordered a drink. I told the host she is older than she looks. The host ignored my point. Regardless of that point made, my partner does not look underage. I sense a curiosity on part of the host who and how old my partner really is. It gets really annoying especially since my partner and I come here often. The food in the restaurant is slowly going downhill. We ate elsewhere on our recent stay. Bottomline. Room fine. Restaurant...not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, quiet, comfortable...responsive staff
Location: great walk to Tiffen point
A comfortable pleasant room overlooking a garden. We visited relatives during the day and came back to the hotel for rest and overnight ...adequately furnished and good coffee available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley, B.C.

Nice and comfortable beds.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Everything about the motel was good.
Location: Location is beautiful. Great place for walking and being close to nature.
As instructed to Expedia. I wanted an early check in because of prior travel arrangements. Upon arrival I was told I couldn't check in at my time of arrival. Which left me in a unexpected dilemma. The front desk advised me of poor instructions by Expedia. This is an annual trip for me and this time it left me disappointed right from the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Location: Not much there, as far as we could tell, but we ate at a very nice local restaurant in Sooke called The Stonepipe Grill.
We only stayed one night, but it is a lovely place, and we enjoyed it. My only negative is that I hated the pillows, but that's an issue I have in lots of places. It was pretty dead when we were there (in December), but it was serene and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abbotsford bc

bed

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: close to our friends place
Cons: comfort of bed
the bed was a little uncomfortable but otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Lovely dock around back to watch the fog roll in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay, quiet, nice service

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It's really nice to stay. It is really quiet. It's close to beaches and trails. The service girl is really nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A trip away from home.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the new look it had as if we were one of the only guests there and no one has ruined the new paint and d├ęcor.
Cons: I feel that what was lacking was more effort of the front desk staff and maybe something special to go with the coffee they offer in the rooms.
Location: The location is just out of Sooke downtown. The pier in Sooke and harbour house is close by. It is by a main road.
We checked in on time. The front of house staff were pleasant enough, she just seemed to be in a hurry when we were the only ones in the lobby and the parking lot was empty. I just expected a longer conversation about what the hotel offers and maybe deals that are available in the future for staying there. She didn't ask where we were from or if we knew the area. Luckly we have been to Sooke many times so we knew our way around but I was a bit disappointed. The rooms were nice and clean and tidy. We heard something in the next door room that woke us in the middle of the night but we think it was someone checking in late. The bed was soft and clean and they had two t.v.s in the rooms. One in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. I've never seen that! Check out was really easy. Over all the experience was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the furnishings
Cons: i dont really care i will not go back
Location: beautiful location, not much to do unless you fish or own a boat
jets not working in the hot tub,had to get dressed go up to the front desk and ask them to reset them,the clerk seamed annoyed that i asked this. the room was dusty. it said it had a coffee shop,we couldn't find it or anyone to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for hockey tournament

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel was nice , clean , very comfy beds. the room was cold, and we couldn't figure out the heat, but we were only there to sleep so didn't bother. would be nice if they would include breakfast.