Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and decor. Very clean .Pricy.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is lovely. The staff tried but did not make the cut in my books... rude...disorganized. very willing to ask if we needed anything... but then disappeared. And quick to try and make you feel that it was your fault for having to ask again. Really. Staff are only as good as management and the management seemed overwhelmed with the whole thing. Sorry but I won't be back and I will tell others to stay else where... and never book your wedding there. It was just too much for them. We has at least 20 room from our family alone... and probably the same for the other side. Not a discount what so ever. Some waited 40 min for breakfast. Ran out of turkey at the reception dinner. On thanks giving!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel with a great view.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The only down fall is the hotel is far from everything. It's 30-45 minutes drive from downtown Victoria. Depending on the time of day, because the road is windy. Driving at night is a bit scary...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was a good room. Though there was no view of the water it was nice to have trees outside the window. Really the only problem was that the floor of the toilet room didn't look clean. Having a separate toilet room was a good feature. The front entrance d├ęcor seemed a little over the top. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: We enjoyed our meal at the Stone Pipe Grill nearby.
The hotel is a bit out of the way, but our room was very quiet and the location on the water was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overall review & experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself. Although it was by the water, there was no beach, only rocks.
Cons: The wait staff in the dining and the prices. Breakfast did not start until 8:00 it should be earler.
Location: The hotel is rather isolated with not much to do nearby, but staying there is a wonderful experience.
The hotel was very nice, clean & comfortable. 5 Star rating. However, The dining room staff were not in keeping with the hotel and I would rate them a 3 star The prices in the dining room were a bit steep and there were not enough selections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very good experience!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nice view. Quiet. Comfortable. Clean. Relaxing.
Everything was great. However the water in the swimming pool looks dirty to me. Didn't go for a swim because of that. I know I am booking this hotel through expedia and the price was pretty low for this room. However, there were only a few guests staying for this same night and they didn't manage to assign me with a room with an ocean view. I am not blaming the staff about it. It's just something a little extra they can do for guest perhaps?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prestige Oceanfront

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Really nice hotel. Modern and fresh. Room very comfy and very clean. Good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful spot. Would definitely stay here agaib.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Sooke

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything including the wonderful ocean view
Location: There are many outdoor activities and not enough time to do them all. We mainly went hiking on the many trails.
The room was very comfortable and clean. The service was outstanding. All of the staff was friendly and always had a smile on their face. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It will be an experience you want to repeat. I know we will.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Missed opportunity

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Budget hotel at prestige pricing. Rooms are poorly insulated against noise, parking is poor, access to parking is poor. Directions to rooms are poor. There was a bucket under a drip in the hallway for 3 days. This is not a resort, it's a motel.