Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Vancouver

Budget Hotel with nice decoration and design

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Design, size of room, price
Cons: soundproofing
Location: Opposite to a mall, Mayfair Near to fast food restaurant like KFC and Denny's
The rate is reasonable and the hotel room is newly furnished! The decoration and design are cool and fashionable! The hotel is also the most colorful one that I have ever stayed in :) Staff are helpful and willing to answer enquiries! However, the soundproofing of the room is not satisfactory :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue < sad >ridge

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the fact they secured a extra 100.00 off my credit card ,in case l messed up their room--you get the irony of this
Cons: expedia.ca & blue r. should have that info on their web-sites .neither party will be used in the future.
neither you or blue ridge mentioned construction going on--no pool ,no hotub, no quiet rooms avail. in the back . conts. starting at 6 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Nanaimo BC

Vacay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: The pool was closed for reno's :(....lol
The staff were very nice and accommodating when we arrived we were having vehicle troubles and they let us check in early so we could park our van. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was great, near shopping and restaurants and just a short trip to downtown. We will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, hwy traffic noise

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Wasn't bad overall, lots of hwy noise, staff great, a little old, not in a good way, good place to crash a night, but not for a nice getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean room, had all the amenities I was looking for ( fridge, microwave and coffee maker). Great for shor stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Vancouver Island, BC

Best kept secret Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Beds
Location: Mall across the street. KFC in same parking lot. Close to down town. On main bus line.
Once again, a great stay at the Blue Ridge Inn in Victoria. Great for a quick over night or longer if you are on a tight budget. Super comfy beds (new,) exceptional staff who are available all night, tidy, (tiny) rooms. It is on the busy Douglas St., so ask for a room that faces away from Douglas, (there are only a few.) Mall right across the street and close to down town. Nothing fancy at all, just great economy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Free parking. Central.
Cons: Chain lock on the door.
Location: Across from a major indoor shopping mall. KFC, Denny's and Starbucks in the same block. On a major transit route to downtown Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacki from Vancouver Island

A delightful Bargain

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: NEW BED!! Clean. Very helpful staff.
Cons: For the amount we paid I can not think of anything that could be improved.
Location: It is on a very busy street that runs through Victoria. This street takes you to most areas of interest.
I have not considered this hotel in the past because I thought it appeared "cheap" and tacky looking. My daughter had stayed at the Blue Ridge on two occasions and said she thought it was a great deal and we should give it a try. We took a chance and we were so pleased. For a mere $55 we got a tiny little CLEAN room with a very comfy, NEW double bed. Yes it is on a main busy street, but for $55, a pair of ear plugs took care of any excess noise. We had a great sleep! I would not choose this hotel for a lengthy stay but it is an excellent choice for a quick visit or an over nighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December 10m 2013 Stay...one night

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Staff Room cleanliness Location Price
Cons: It looks like they are already making improvements to the property (pool area renos). I suspect carpets and draperies are on the list of things to do
Location: Centrally located to Victoria-Langford with easy highway access.
The staff member we encountered was both pleasant and helpful. We arrived significantly ahead of the normal check'in time, nevertheless, the receptionist registered us and assigned us our room. The rooms, although on the small side were spotless looking fresh and bright. The only issue for us was some onsite renovations to the pool and deck area thatgenerated some additional daytime noise. Noticed new mattresses and bed linens in place