Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water, peaceful.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, relaxing, great service, great food, quiet, comfortable.
We went to the spa and had a lovely and relaxing couples massage. We had dinner in the pub, and breakfast in the restaurant. Both had excellent service and food. The room was clean and very comfortable. Prices for the mini-bar were reasonable. Staff and the front desk were more than helpful and very courteous. We would definitely go there again for a holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Facility

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: food selections and the cost
Hotel was amazing... Staff was friendly... Beds were delightfully comfortable... Food selection was limited and small portions for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicoolie

Down by the Bay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The Staff was wonderful and the sushi suburb. It was snowing when I was there but the pool was warm and the view was white and fresh. I would recommend this spa for any season: rain, shine or sleet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Cons: Add a steam room
Welcoming staff, lovely rooms with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Wonderful Stay-cation

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: We didn't spend much time outside of the hotel as we were only there one night.
I booked one night during reading break (I'm a student at UVic) for a mini stay-cation with my partner. I don't often get the chance to get away as I'm on a limited budget but let me tell you it was TOTALLY worth it! We arrived and parked easily and were offered a complimentary glass of sparkling cider which was a wonderful touch. The room was accessed by an outdoor corridor which smelled of rich cedar and the ocean - very welcoming! We were on the top floor (recommended because of the 15 foot ceilings!) highlights were the truly spa like bathroom and cozy fireplace. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast which came extraordinarily quickly and both meals were tasty and great portion size. Checkout staff were wonderful and we left truly relaxed and smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
A great place to unwind amd relax. Spa is fantastic...get the 'essence' massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Loved the area and the marina! Great view from our room. Celebrated my 50th. Birthday there and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from San Francisco

A nice get away

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave this to my parents as a get away for Christmas. They loved every minute of it. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable and the views were good. They ate in the resturant, service and food were excellent. A good night away for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com